We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daughter's first Indian food and didn't disappoint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori

Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori
Griessstrasse 12 | Singh Jatinder Pal, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821 - 96 72 19 6/7
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“daughter's first Indian food and didn't disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We got curry and tandoori and told our waiter that it needed to be mild, due to our picky 12 year old. They did a nice job and the food was very, very good. Our waiter spoke enough English to answer most questions and we just loved the experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Cuisine and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you want to enjoy different flavors of Indian cuisine, then you cannot afford to miss this restaurant. Great food, great ambience and on top of everything great service. Really enjoyed dining here and would highly recommend it to everyone whoever would like to enjoy Indian food in Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Qualty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a very nice meal at this restaurant. We ordered Beriani rice with shrips, soup, curry lamp masala, and mango,salt lacy.
don't order the kolfi ice cream at this restaurant because it is bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We celebrated my sisters birthday in this restaurant because it had good ratings on TripAdviser. And I can just agree the food is very nice and reasonably priced! Staff is polite! We were just a bit cold in the restaurant. We will go again if we visit Garmisch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaintrecker
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Without a doubt one of the best Indian restaurants I've ever been to. My wife and I went the first time we visited Garmisch last year and loved it. Then went again this year with friends. They too thought it was one of the best curries they'd ever had. The thali dishes are superb because you get to try lots of different curries, also they are not swimming in ghee like a lot of the slosh over here in the UK. They are served with as much nan and basmati rice as you can eat and they excellent value as well (£10 euros each). and believe me you are stuffed by the time you've finished. The first time my wife and I went we were so impressed I told the waiter to compliment the chef. He came out and shook my hand. I told him the curries were far superior to what we usually get in England. The restaurant is very nice as well and has a peaceful ambient atmosphere. Also the drinks are very reasonably priced. Cannot recommend it highly enough. If you like a good curry this place is a must!!!! Will return again one day hopefully.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.