We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori

Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori
Griessstrasse 12 | Singh Jatinder Pal, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821 - 96 72 19 6/7
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went to Bollywood Tandoori for lunch. It was one of the best Indian meals we have had. The food was very tasty with spicy and well balanced flavours. While waiting for our main course we were given some snack with 3 different sauces, which were also good and tasty. Service was professional and quick. The restaurant also looked nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oberoflingen
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved Bollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My favorite was their sampler. I have never been to an Indian restaurant that had a sampler of their curry dishes. Was outstanding, just a quick walk if your in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
1 review
“fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

this is by and far the best indian restaurant we have ever been to. we've been to at least 5 others in germany and none of the others even came close. the service was also the best service i've had in a long time. they do understand what spicy means, so be warned - the vegetable jalfreizi was a good spice, but my husband got the chicken vindaloo and his mouth is still on fire 30 minutes after coming home. they did not sacrifice flavor for spice, they hit both right on. our 7 year old son loved it so much we will be going there tomorrow for lunch before we head back home. the two things i said to my husband upon leaving were 1) that is the best meal i've had in months (including my own cooking and a trip back stateside) and 2) the saddest part about trying these places is we can't take them home with us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weilerbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this place out based on reviews here on this site. We have previously only eaten Indian food at Taj Mahal in Garmisch but wanted to see how the 2 compare. NO COMPARISON! From the food to the service to the atmosphere Bollywood lost hands down! We were actually sorry we tried it at all...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Not only was the food great but they offer a 'Thalis' section on the menu which allows you to choose sampler portions of the dishes. As we are not locals, we enjoyed the opportunity to try more than one or two dishes. It's a lovely restaurant deserving of its ranking!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Bollywood Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.