We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this place, won't be disapponted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posch Hotel

Save Saved
You added Posch Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posch Hotel
Turnerweg 4, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Oberammergau
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Try this place, won't be disapponted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed one week at Posch Hotel and everything was perfect. The room was clean, bed is like at home, bathroom was clean as the towels. Breakfast was more than enough.
Front desk (Tanya) was extremely helpful, fluent is English, German, Russian, Polish and maybe so on. Check-out was quick and easy.

Only can reccommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel now four or five times when I have been at the NATO School. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless. The staff could not be more helpful. The wireless internet is flawless.The hotel is within a pleasant and very easy walk to the center of the village. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this great little hotel.


Stuart Hendin QC

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor with a sitting area outside that allows you to enjoy the afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been to Oberammergau several times. Posch Hotel is unusual in that it is not typically Bavarian, an old Pension renovated with style and taste. Comfortable and friendly service. Unusual breakfast which was not as good as expected. Overall an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for six nights this month.One day we didn't have hot water and no one seemed in any hurry to fix it. I was offered €20 discount for the day without water and they would find another hotel for us.Apparently the few other guests were youngsters and used the sauna and didnt mind not having hot water.!
They did fix the boiler.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of meats cheeses etc.Rooms were comfortable as were the beds.Tanya the receptionist was helpful but always had to check with her boss for everything .
One bad thing on the last day was we were told by Tanya to vacate our room by 10am even though it stated 10,30 in guests book in room.I was pretty furious after spending £400 with them. Apparently this was to help the chambermaid. I had to remind them customers came before chambermaids and we would vacate at 10.30 as our flight back was in the evening
This incident along with the outside of the hotel needing some attention .The swimming pool was overgrown and hadnt been used for some time.Pity as it could be a lot more appealing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We only stayed here 1 night and did the reservations on our own and were very pleased. Very clean, had a bathtub even though it says showers only, just put a cloth in the plug. We had 2 rooms so that worked great with our 2 kids and WOW, the deck that you walk onto from our hotel room, huge and just amazing views, great place to chill and relax. And the food for breakfast was very good. I'd stay here again and wish we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Make sure to do your reservations ahead of time, many places in this town were booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked our room by Internet without knowing anything about the village or the hotel. It was very easy to find by car, coming from Munich. We have been warmly welcomed by the owner, a very nice guy, who kindly indicated the best place to have dinner (there is no staff permanently, but just ring the bell, and few minutes later, he or she show up). Our room was quite small but we wanted to spend most of our time outside to discover this great region, so it was OK. Moreover, we appreciated very much the free wifi and the breakfast buffet. The atmosphere is quite familial, and once again, the staff and the owner were great with us...
One more thing. It very very quiet... Good value for money,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Was about to travel on down the road having checked the prices at several hotels in Oberammergau and found the prices high and the staffs distant. Then by chance I found the Posch Hotel and I could not have been more impressed. From rooms to breakfast to staff, this place is first rate. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Posch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posch Hotel

Address: Turnerweg 4, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Oberammergau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Kofel Mountain as a backdrop the 'Posch' Hotel offers Bavarian hospitality featuring bright and airy contemporary accommodation. Our charming service includes a glass of wine by a cosy winter fire after using our wonderful saunato refreshing drinks on the patio by the pool. Rooms offer exceptional comfort levels. Our quality continental breakfast buffet delivers a wonderful daily start. On the doorstep is x-country skiing, cycling, hiking and walking trails. Oberammergau’s beautiful town centre a 4 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Posch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posch Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.