We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic. That's the only word I have.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Zauberstubn Oberammergau

Restaurant Zauberstubn Oberammergau
Ettaler Str. 58, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
+49 8822 4683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 38 restaurants in Oberammergau
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At our stayli Rustic Restaurant we offer good Home cookingAs well yu willsee time to time magic tricksOur restaurant Zauberstubn offers abut86 sets,There is olso a separate RoomFor up 30 persons for family celebration.We speak 9 languages ,end as well hes menus in 28 languages
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Magic. That's the only word I have.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The welcome and atmosphere of the Zauberstub'n is outstanding, From the beginning, you feel welcome. The food is great and the beer wonderful. However, when the host comes to your table and performs magic at close range of the highest quality. this place enters a whole new niche of your appreciation. He performed a card trick right in front of our eyes that we couldn't explain. All this is within the very reasonable package. The difference is that you feel he genuinely enjoys entertaining the patrons. Great place, and I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    34
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An entertaining & delicious lunch at Zaubrstubn Oberammergau, Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After reading the reviews of this restaurant on TripAdvisor, we decided to give it a try on May 16, while we were staying in Oberammergau. We had an really excellent lunch. I had a Schweine haxe (pork knuckle) & my wife had a Schweineschnitzel. Additionally, the owner was friendly & entertaining with his "magic" illusions. We definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone who is in the Oberammergau area. Because it was lunch time, the restaurant was not crowded at all. The owner told us that it was fully booked for dinner however, so reservations are recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankaraAnkara
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“delicious meal with funny illusison show!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The owner, the cook and the magician is the same man:) He and the the waitress are welcoming and the have smiling-faces. I tried Venison (deer) steak for the first time in my life in this restaurant. It was served in a mushroom sauce with wild-berry marmalade and sliced oranges. The taste was really good and the price is normal to the standards of this town. You will also find the opportunity to see the illusion show while having your dinner. I can say that this is one of the restaurants to not miss in Oberammergau. Bytheway you'd better go there by car or bike, it may be bit far from the center, especially in cold days..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food in a magical atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good food and bier, enriched by the "magical" tricks of the host: really an amazing place, with a stunning view of mount Kofel. Good choice of ice creams. Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK tightwad
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Zauberstub'n. We booked by email in the morning, and I don't think we'd have got a table otherwise.

The food and service was really good, and Vlado seems to have endless energy to keep everyone entertained. A really great night out.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zauberstubn Oberammergau also viewed

Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria
 
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Zauberstubn Oberammergau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Zauberstubn Oberammergau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.