We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great alpine stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Save Saved
You added Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Richard-Voss-Strasse 30, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 hotels in Berchtesgaden
A TripAdvisor Member
“great alpine stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had an excellent stay, the room was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. The service was excellent, the food very good and we will go back at the first opportunity! We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
134
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The setting glorious , the staff so warm and friendly , the food was delicious / outstanding ,
the whole ambience of the place was so restful . We loved our stay , the spa , and the pool area perfect .
We loved it so much we have booked to stay there the same time next year .

Mr and Mrs Suchet

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great:
The location on a beautiful meadow.
It's quiet and peaceful.
The outdoor pool where you can see the meadow and the mountains.
Friendly service.
Fresh orange juice and decent coffee.
Less good:
The hodge-podge decor. Some of it is awful.
The strong smell of smoke outside our room door (family suite beside the pool).
The kids menu - typical processed rubbish like fish fingers and sausages and ketchup. (Kids can eat real food).

Room Tip: Avoid the family suite at the very end (251). Its beside an apartment (the owner's?) and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great location for a relaxing stay. The spa is lovely and the "nude" part becomes ok after a while. Some wear towels. The rooms are very nice. The spa is nice and the staff are friendly. The kitchen staff are the best...the young waiter and waitress we had were great, the others were not as attentive. The reception was great for check in. Other front desk staff were a bit stiff and not so helpful. The food was fantastic! The location is peaceful but a bit far for a walk to dinner or drink at berchtesgarden but ok for konigsee. It is high priced for others in area but with it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our second visit as we enjoyed the first so much. Yet again we couldn't fault our stay, it was fabulous. The staff recognised us and we had a lovely warm welcome. The room was excellent, extremely clean, very spacious and well equipped. All the other facilities are superb and the treatments are excellent.
The food is no only plentiful but of outstanding quality. After a very varied breakfast we tended to go for long walks to work up an appetite for afternoon tea and the wonderful dinners! Not before taking advantage of some treatments and chilling out in the wonderfully peaceful and cosy relaxation rooms, though!
We stayed early in January so the temperature was around minus 6 or 7 degrees but swimming outside is not to be missed!
The mountain walks are perfect and the scenery is awesome - the boat trip across the lake is definitely worth it. There is so much to do that we will have to go back again very soon!
Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful restful break!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the HA and thoroughly enjoyed it, it is simply perfection. From the warm greeting at reception to being escorted to our room which was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The layout is efficient, and the pool/sauna area gorgeous...two pools too, one indoor one outdoor. The restaurant is fabulous as well, they have a table reserved for you and it remains yours throughout your stay...small nameplate too! The breakfast is so good, it has to be experienced...all totally fresh and mostly healthy! A five star property and deserving of every accolade it receives!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a good hotel that is family run with comfortable rooms, good leisure facilities and good food for a reasonable price. We particularly liked the outdoor pool which is warm enough to enable use while enjoying the spectacular view of the snow capped Jenner mountain.
The view from the bedroom was also great allowing you to sit on the balcony and admire the variety of scenery from green valley to high peaks.

Room Tip: Room 135 is a good family room which I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Address: Richard-Voss-Strasse 30, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Spa Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Luxury Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berchtesgaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are already existing many extravagant 4-star hotels. And all of them outdo each other in architecture and facilities. The Alpine hotel Alpenhof falls out of the ordinary with its exeptional offers and its special familiar ambiance. The special way to relax and enjoy makes the Alpenhof to an outstanding place of rest and peace. We call LUXURY our unique location and the dreamlike tranquility. We wish you a lot of fun while exploring our on-line offer and do not hesitate to ask us any open questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alm- And Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden
Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.