We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for a stop over on the way to Austria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Gasthof Lowen

Hotel & Gasthof Lowen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Gasthof Lowen to your Saves list
Hotel & Gasthof Lowen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstrasse 6, 89079 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ulm
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“excellent hotel for a stop over on the way to Austria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Location is excellent for a stop over on the way to Austria. Allows you to travel through the Fernpass before traffic gets heavy - can make a difference of several hours ! Rooms are very nice and clean whith a modern bathroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK but dinner was rather expensive taking into account that a lot of what we got was prefabricated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
15
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Hotel "Löwen" is in the close vicinity of Ulm. It is a nice family-owned hotel with restaurant. As from the check-in travellers feel very welcome. The hotel is decorated in nice bright colors, modern, but is also still keeping the traditional touch. Service, cleanness of the room, interiour design: All very very good. Breakfast is nice and gives a good variety. Sleeping comfort: Very good!

Plus:
+ nice, big rooms
+ free WiFi
+ free parking
+ excellent service
+ good breakfast
+ very clean and modern

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beusichem, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had an overnight stay here on our way to Austria. All in all very good with large, clean rooms and a very extensive breakfast buffet. Only issue is the lack of noise dampening with the result that we were woken multiple times by our neighbours coming home and than re-arranging the furniture.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

we had a good stay here our first night in Germany, the room was really clean and the bathroom was spotless, we had room service which was really tasty and hot. The pillows are really soft that was the only bad thing, but the breakfast was well laid out and lots of choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We are in this hotel right now. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. It has all the facilities we needed such as elevator, free wireless, free parking and non-smoking room. The restaurant is also very good. They also offered room for disabilities. The staff are very kind and helpful. I can not think of any bad comments for this hotel. My two and half year daughter kept calling here "home"

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Gasthof Lowen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Gasthof Lowen

Address: Hauptstrasse 6, 89079 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Gasthof Lowen 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Gasthof Lowen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Gasthof Lowen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.