We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant for meat eaters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maredo

Maredo
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Rathaus)
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 1,022 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rathaus
UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Restaurant for meat eaters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on night 2 of a 3 night stay in saltburz. Great food, lots of choice, we had mixed.grill Argentinian style, wow, such a lot of food.

Service was good, attentive but left us to eat our food, unlike UK restaurants who feel the need to keep asking if 'everything ok with your food'!!!

Good value for money, big portions, lots of choice

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    33
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place to bring kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like Maredo because its finally one place I can go where my daughter actually eats all of her food. They give ice cream with the kids meals too. I always get the lamb which is great. They have a nice salad bar if your into that. Overall, a pretty good restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Argentinian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Maredo is a chain but the food is delicious! Great steaks, good salad, nice service. Would suggest traveling there by train since parking in downtown Stuttgart is expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good food and ok service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times in a couple of visits to Stuttgart. My main draw was having an English menu. I have a dietary constrictions (can't have pork or alcohols in my food), therefore I need to know what I am exactly eating and I need to dectates those terms to my waiter. That is why I find eating there easy because of their wide varieties in their menus, and because their waiters speak English. The food is really good, but the service is just OK. Last time I ate there my waiter was really aloof and not cheerful. I don't know what kind of a day he was having, and he was competent enough that I did not want to complain. Anyway, the main thing was the food, and I very much enjoyed that. I would love to go back in a future trip to Stuttgart.

It is just like Chili's or AppleBee's, you know that quality of the food you are getting will be consistence, and you know you will dine in a pleasant atmosphere, and that what exactly we got over there. As for the prices, it is not the cheapest, it's rather averagre, just like the aforementioned chains.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Consistent and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

There are two Maredos close to one another in Stuttgart. One is on Koenigstrasse38 and the other is on a side street, Lange Straße 9. We visited the Lange Straße location. Yes, this is a chain. The steaks are consistent. I have visited several Maredo locations. I love the salad bar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maredo also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Maredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.