We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcotel Camino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arcotel Camino to your Saves list
Arcotel Camino
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Heilbronner Strasse 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a 4 star deserving of a 5. Staff is incredible. You are across from a gym that gives daily fees. The station is a 2 minute walk away from the hotel. Breakfast is incredible!!! Great layout and extremely friendly. If they don't have it, tell them what you want, the cook will make it for you. That is service! The rooms are all upgraded and extremely comfortable. The staff are literally at your beckoning call 24/7. Really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback which shows us, that we are "passionate hosts".
We feel glad we could satisfy you in every way. Hopefully you will visit us again somewhere in the future and we wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    167
    47
    6
    1
See reviews for
51
135
32
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

There was a biz conference on schedule in Stuttgart. No flights this time.
The hotel is easy to reach downtown close to the main train station by car and there is also a underground car park available.
A nice welcome from the front desk and my room request for rear side, upper level was approved, when I´ve been there prior to the conference.
The room by surprise really quiet also with the hotels location at one of the main roads for the city center.
I recommend the rear side, definitely.
Spacious and clean, also the large bathroom.
Lunch and dinner along the conference was high quality, the restaurant is for sure recommendable.
A good nights sleep and breakfast is available from 06.30 am for the second conference day.
Buffet style, much more on offer than I really need in the morning, perfect.
No time to wait and nice staff again for check out, so far so good.
Also staff around the conference rooms was nice.
Therefore a very good location for the conference.
Downsides?. Well, the conference room was not as large as expected, some more available space should be nice here,
I don´t like carpet at all. Have a look at the carpet in the rooms, also shown in other reviews. Who on earth has designed something like this, dislike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Flieger,
Thank you very much for spending your time on sharing your feedback with us. We feel happy that we were able to satisfy you.
Concerning the carpet we are able to tell you, that the designer of this carpet designed it with signs which were invented in Stuttgart or the region nearby Stuttgart. You will find different symbols which are connected with Stuttgart. You can have a closer look at the carpet the next time you are in Stuttgart.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times already as I regularly travel to Stuttgart for work. This is my colleagues favourite hotel so we pretty much always come here.

Overall it is a very good hotel with good breakfast. I think wifi in the rooms is chargeable.
There is no pool. Rooms to the back are preferable because the main street is a bit noisy.

The layout of the hotel is a bit funny because I guess it was a refurbishment from some other use. The main entrance is basically one floor below reception which is facing the back (which is where the taxis also arrive).

The city centre is a short walk down the hill.

Rooms are pretty basic and small but clean.

Overall a good hotel which I don't mind coming back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear John,
Thank you very much for your feedback which made us happy. It´s nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you and that you will visit us again.
Yes, the building was previously designated for a different purpose. There were two baths, which have now been converted into a hotel.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on a recent business trip, disappointed in room size, decor and layout. Hotel has a very cold and industrial feeling. Very expensive for this standard of hotel. At 6ft 5 inches I need at least a queen bed, hotel were unable to accommodate providing two singles pushed together which proved to be very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you had a bad experience concerning the ambience and the bed. We would like to tell you, that we only have few number of queen-size beds, therefore it is unfortunately not possible to fulfill every guest wish. We hope you will visit us again and if you send us an e-mail we would like to notice that you prefer a queen size bed. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel to have a nice size room, the bed was a little too hard for me, the staff that was very helpful, the restaurant was also nice. The hotel was centrally located for what we wanted to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, which shows us that we are on the right way. We hope you will visit us again and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very Nice hotel, very very close to the Stuttgart Main Station (Hauptbahnhof). The rooms are spacious, and very confortable. They have free wifi Internet all over the hotel, what is very good!
I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Gustavo,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback which shows us, that we are on the right way improving our services. We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

For the price and the fact that this is a four star hotel, there are some basic amenities that are lacking. Totally unacceptable that there is no separate vanity set with shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. Instead the hotel has Ibis-like dispensers for soap and shampoo. Given the price for the rooms and the luxery image they are trying to portray, this is unacceptable. Tea/coffee facilities in room would also not be an exagerated luxury. Tv very small for room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear naja,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you did not have the experience we want our guests to have concerning the ARCOTEL Camino.
We just want to inform you, that we also have rooms, called the Superior rooms, which offer all the things you mentioned in your feedback. Furthermore we offer 10% discount on room Services and a bottle of mineral water in these rooms.
Concerning the TV we are able to tell you, that we are on our way to improve the televisions in the room by changing them into bigger ones. For this is a longer procedure we need some time for changing every room.
We hope you will visit us again and we would be happy to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Camino. Until then we wish you a nice time.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcotel Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Address: Heilbronner Strasse 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcotel Camino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.