We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown, close to the main train station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcotel Camino

Save Saved
You added Arcotel Camino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel Camino
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Heilbronner Strasse 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Downtown, close to the main train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

There was a biz conference on schedule in Stuttgart. No flights this time.
The hotel is easy to reach downtown close to the main train station by car and there is also a underground car park available.
A nice welcome from the front desk and my room request for rear side, upper level was approved, when I´ve been there prior to the conference.
The room by surprise really quiet also with the hotels location at one of the main roads for the city center.
I recommend the rear side, definitely.
Spacious and clean, also the large bathroom.
Lunch and dinner along the conference was high quality, the restaurant is for sure recommendable.
A good nights sleep and breakfast is available from 06.30 am for the second conference day.
Buffet style, much more on offer than I really need in the morning, perfect.
No time to wait and nice staff again for check out, so far so good.
Also staff around the conference rooms was nice.
Therefore a very good location for the conference.
Downsides?. Well, the conference room was not as large as expected, some more available space should be nice here,
I don´t like carpet at all. Have a look at the carpet in the rooms, also shown in other reviews. Who on earth has designed something like this, dislike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Flieger,
Thank you very much for spending your time on sharing your feedback with us. We feel happy that we were able to satisfy you.
Concerning the carpet we are able to tell you, that the designer of this carpet designed it with signs which were invented in Stuttgart or the region nearby Stuttgart. You will find different symbols which are connected with Stuttgart. You can have a closer look at the carpet the next time you are in Stuttgart.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    147
    40
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
118
31
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times already as I regularly travel to Stuttgart for work. This is my colleagues favourite hotel so we pretty much always come here.

Overall it is a very good hotel with good breakfast. I think wifi in the rooms is chargeable.
There is no pool. Rooms to the back are preferable because the main street is a bit noisy.

The layout of the hotel is a bit funny because I guess it was a refurbishment from some other use. The main entrance is basically one floor below reception which is facing the back (which is where the taxis also arrive).

The city centre is a short walk down the hill.

Rooms are pretty basic and small but clean.

Overall a good hotel which I don't mind coming back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear John,
Thank you very much for your feedback which made us happy. It´s nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you and that you will visit us again.
Yes, the building was previously designated for a different purpose. There were two baths, which have now been converted into a hotel.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on a recent business trip, disappointed in room size, decor and layout. Hotel has a very cold and industrial feeling. Very expensive for this standard of hotel. At 6ft 5 inches I need at least a queen bed, hotel were unable to accommodate providing two singles pushed together which proved to be very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you had a bad experience concerning the ambience and the bed. We would like to tell you, that we only have few number of queen-size beds, therefore it is unfortunately not possible to fulfill every guest wish. We hope you will visit us again and if you send us an e-mail we would like to notice that you prefer a queen size bed. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel to have a nice size room, the bed was a little too hard for me, the staff that was very helpful, the restaurant was also nice. The hotel was centrally located for what we wanted to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, which shows us that we are on the right way. We hope you will visit us again and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very Nice hotel, very very close to the Stuttgart Main Station (Hauptbahnhof). The rooms are spacious, and very confortable. They have free wifi Internet all over the hotel, what is very good!
I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Gustavo,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback which shows us, that we are on the right way improving our services. We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

For the price and the fact that this is a four star hotel, there are some basic amenities that are lacking. Totally unacceptable that there is no separate vanity set with shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. Instead the hotel has Ibis-like dispensers for soap and shampoo. Given the price for the rooms and the luxery image they are trying to portray, this is unacceptable. Tea/coffee facilities in room would also not be an exagerated luxury. Tv very small for room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear naja,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you did not have the experience we want our guests to have concerning the ARCOTEL Camino.
We just want to inform you, that we also have rooms, called the Superior rooms, which offer all the things you mentioned in your feedback. Furthermore we offer 10% discount on room Services and a bottle of mineral water in these rooms.
Concerning the TV we are able to tell you, that we are on our way to improve the televisions in the room by changing them into bigger ones. For this is a longer procedure we need some time for changing every room.
We hope you will visit us again and we would be happy to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Camino. Until then we wish you a nice time.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed on the way to Austria and again on the way back.
When I first walked in, tired from the journey my heart lifted! The reception area was exceptionally nice. We booked a Junior Suite. The room was huge, very clean, and the bathroom also excellent. Fruit, (a clever arrangement of two apples on the wall!) a bottle of water and cake awaited us. The information book gave us everything we needed to know. There was a mini bar, for a change with plenty in it, and a safe. The bed was comfatable. We had a pleasant meal in the smart restaurant. I was tired and only wanted soup, but I felt just as welcome as my husband who had a proper meal.
The following morning we left, a taxi having been ordered for us to the station.
It is very possible to walk, but it is a little bit up hill going and with luggage we decided not to do so.
On the way back we stayed again for one night. We were greeted by name, and there was a short welcoming note addressed to us in the room.
Its a lovely hotel. On leaving reception were more than helpful. One tip - if you are walking make sure you know where the hotel is before you start. We had to ask four or five people, including two policemen before we found someone who knew!!

Room Tip: I don't know what the ordinary rooms are like but the juniior suite was very good. l
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback written at tripdavisor.com. It shows us that we are on the right way improving our services.
We hope you will visit us again and we also wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards from Stuttgart,
Daniel Grau
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcotel Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Address: Heilbronner Strasse 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcotel Camino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.