We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Clean and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, WA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Modern Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the first night of our recent trip to Germany, as we had left booking a hotel to the last minute and all the other (suitable) hotels in the centre of Stuttgart were booked out.

Movenpick was particularly convenient as we were pretty tired when we flew in and simply had to walk across the road from the airport to the hotel. There are plenty of shops in the airport to pick up the basics, and the train from the airport is only a short 20 minute trip to get into the centre of the city.

The decor is modern and clean and the rooms are a good size for 2 people. The spa and fitness centre area also very nice for a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel, the room amenities, as well as our fitness and wellness area.

We are also happy to learn that you felt well with us and that we could offer you the suitable environment for you to rest after a long journey.

I hope that you both had a good time in Germany and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next trip.

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    154
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
98
81
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good and very modern airport hotel at stuttgart echterdingen airport. Its quite big for an airport hotel, with a nice design from outside an the interieur. they have excellent rooms with a lot of space, comfortable beds, a really nice and new shower and everything else one would hope for. the stuff really understand what it means to be in a rush if you need to check out fast. they are very nice and kind in doing the things. all in all the mövenpick is a good place to stay for a stop over or for visiting an exhibition.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear CMS00,

thank you very much for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
Also I would like to thank you for voting us on tripadvisor!

I am very pleased to read that you liked the atmosphere and design of our hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities.
Please be sure that I will share with our team that you have appreciated their friendliness and efficiency. Also, it is very rewarding for our team to know that you will be glad to come and stay with us again.

In the meantime, the Mövenpick team wish you all the best.

Christine Müller
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Modern, cleanlic, nice design of rooms and public areas. very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, shower and all related amenities. early service of coffee for early departures. i had a very nice dinner in the first floor restaurant. just 5 minutes walk from the terminal entrance door....you just go out of the hotel, walk 3-5 minutes and you have entered the terminal.

Room Tip: if you stay here you are far from the city so by perfect location i mean that like myself, if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear xipto,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe!

It is a great pleasure to hear that you liked our hotel, the atmosphere and all our amenities - thank you very much!
Please be sure that I will share your positive review with our entire team.

We´re looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel!

Best regards from Stuttgart

Christine Müller
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For business a colleague and I had to travel to Stuttgart for a meeting and view a trade show, we decided to travel after work on a Monday and stay on the airport complex in Germany, we decided to stay at the movenpick and I am very pleased we did, upon arrival we walked the five minutes to the hotel from the terminal and was greeted by a professional receptionist who upgraded our rooms and spoke perfect English, she explained everything to us and we ventured to the bar after dropping our luggage off. The room was fantastic, clean and very modern, the bathroom was extremely modern.
The breakfast was laid out very well and very enjoyable. good value for money.

The overall experience was fantastic and I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear andy c,

first of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

Also I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review about you stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to read such a positive feedback of our guests and I am happy that you did appreciate the warm and engaging service of our front desk.

We are very pleased to read that you as well enjoyed the hotel amenities, the location and our restaurant offers.

We´re looking forward to welcome you again soon in Stuttgart!

Best regards

Christine Müller
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
It is a 2 minute walking distance from the airport and the Messe, but you do not get disturbed by any noise. Very convenient.
The rooms were nice, clean and spacious.
I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear martgr10,

thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
As well I want to thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback.

We really appreciate your great review and we are very happy that you felt comfortable in our hotel.

Please be sure that I will share you positive comments with our Team and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards

Christine Müller
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Movenpick for business over a year ago, because it is virtually by the airport in Stuttgart.

I did not expect it to be so "grand" and luxurious. Clearly I had not stayed at a Movenpick before! The place is massive, from the halls, to the bars, to the restaurant, and even the rooms are large and comfortable.

The one thing i loved most about the rooms are the design and décor. Dark walls, dark wooden furniture, large comfy beds, large mirrors, beautiful large leather chair in front of a large flatscreen plasma TV, and a modern bathroom (also black tiled, clean, shiny, and very "funky").

The prices are not cheap, but for a guaranteed good stay at a prime location and at an excellent Hotel, the prices are fair.

Even though it was over a year ago, I still remember the hotel restaurant very fondly, and how pleasant the seabass i had was! Do try it out in your stay!

One final comment: when you purchase internet access, the usage is cumulative and goes by consumption, not by hours. It is not all used up when you connect the 1st time. i.e. if you purchase 2 hours worth of access you can consume those two hours whenever you want, even if it means splitting 10 minutes twelve times during one week.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Francesco G.,

first of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe!

Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay.

We are very happy that you liked the atmosphere and design of our Hotel and it is a great pleasure to read such a positive feedback.

Please be sure that I will share your comments with our Mövenpick Team and we´re looking forward to welcome you again in Stuttgart!

Kind regards

Christine Müller
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a great hotel with great service and a nice room. The location is fantastic for early morning flights and there is zero aircraft noise within the room.

I really liked the heated tiles in the bathroom. The window in the shower to the rest of the room (as noted by others) is a bit unusual, but no big deal.

I should have asked for an 'airport view,' as i ended up with one looking towards the highways, but no big deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at the Moevenpick in Stuttgart on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you appreciated the location, service, and room amenities.
Please do not hesitate to ask for a room with view to the airport during your next visit, we will be happy to fulfill your request.

Greetings to “flat Stanley” :)
The Mövenpick team wishes you happy holidays and a good start in the new year!

Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Address: Flughafenstrasse 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.