We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As The Reviews Say...Maybe Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“As Good As The Reviews Say...Maybe Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spent last night of our German and French holiday before flying out of Stuttgart to USA. What a nice feeling to turn in your rental car, walk to the hotel and relax. Really a world class business hotel, and it has everything you need. On-site restaurant was outstanding for both dinner and breakfast,,,,after eating our way through our holiday, we didn't need to be eating more but really enjoyed it. Should have used the nice fitness center :-) . As you would expect, prices are a bit steep if you get a low end room (as we did): 30 euros for breakfast buffet for two (actually pretty typical from our experience) and 12 euros for internet access. Rooms extremely quite for a hotel right at the airport....actually much quieter than most in-city hotels we used.

Room Tip: McDonalds is located 200 meters away with free internet and good, cheap coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ken S,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your great feedback about your stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

We are very happy to read that you did enjoy the amenities, location and culinary offers of our hotel. Our aim is to provide you a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. I will surely share your positive comments with our Moevenpick team, as it is very rewarding for all of us to read that we can please our guests and even exceed their expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next holiday through Germany.

Warm regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    150
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
94
81
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were attending an exhibition at the Messe, which is just a 3-4 minute walk from the Hotel - very convenient location. There is a subway station in the airport, again just a few minutes walk, for easy access into Stuttgart centre.

Staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent.

The rooms were quite warm at night, and the 'window' from the bedroom into the shower could be off-putting to some people!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Jon,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our breakfast, as well as the friendliness of our team. We hope that you had an interesting and successful visit at the Messe and that you will have the opportunity to come and stay with us again.

Regarding the temperature in the rooms, each guest can regulate it at his/her own convenience. Our team will happy to assist you during your next visit! Should you prefer a room without a window between the bathroom and the bedroom, which may be more adapted for persons travelling alone, please do not hesitate to share your preferences with our reservation team.

Kind regards from Germany
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent a couple of nights here as I was attending an event at the Messe (100 meters walk). It's a very nice modern hotel, very clean with nice and quite funky rooms. The restaurant and food is decent hotel food, if you want better Stuttgart is only 20 mins away. The service was exceptionally good throughout my stay from check in to room service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear alanps,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you did appreciate the design and amenities of our hotel.

It is also very rewarding for us to read that you have evaluated the service quality as exceptionally good and we will aim at surprising you as well with the quality of our food. Therefore, we hope that you will have once again the opportunity to stay with us, we are looking forward to it!

All the best from your Mövenpick team in Stuttgart!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed at the hotel for a long weekend as w

This is a beautiful hotel in a prime location with amazing, genuine and friendly staff - from the minute we arrived we felt really cared for and valued. We stayed for three nights to attend the Cannstatter Wasen with a friend who lives is Stuttgart.

The decor and feel of the hotel is very well done, it keeps a classic business style with subtle modern twists to the place. The room we stayed in was fantastic - large, comfortable, bright and airy, very comfy bed and good quality bedding. The only reason I haven't given the hotel 5/5 is there wasn't a door separating the bathroom from the room and there was a window from the bedroom into the shower which was caused a few embarrassing moments.

Room Tip: If you are to book this hotel for a business trip and (like us) book a twin room be sure to ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear R B

Thank you for having shared your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location and design of our Mövenpick Hotel in Stuttgart and we hope that you appreciated the Cannstatter Wasen and its traditional and festive atmosphere!

We are happy to read that you liked the amenities of our rooms and felt well and comfortable. Of course, we also have rooms offering more privacy between the sleeping area and the bathroom, especially for colleagues travelling together. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience encountered, please do not hesitate to notify our reservation team about your need during your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Stuttgart either next year or sooner!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business in the past year - I have to say that it really is a pleasure as the staff are very welcoming and the room very well appointed. There is a lovely atmosphere in the hotel which is not something you get often at airport hotels. Travelling a lot on business means staying in lots of hotels ... there are not many like this !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Fergus,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comment which I surely shared with my colleagues.

As a business and airport hotel, we seek to offer our guests a relaxing and surprising atmosphere and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the setting as well as the service at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again during your next business trip in Germany!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here one night when I was on business in Stuttgart. I liked the design of the hotel immediately. It is colourful with high quality furniture.
The staff was friendly when I checked in but did not know the hotel was a miles & more partner but she quickly asked a colleague who was able to assist.
I was stayed on the 6th floor in an executive room which had a very nice design. The furniture was stylish black against a white backdrop. The bathroom has a window to the main room which looks pretty sweet and overall the fittings were very modern.
Only drawback of the room was that there was no iron/ironing board! I was very surprised as the hotel struck me as a business hotel. I'm sure the hotel staff would have ironed my shirt but I couldn't be bothered at the late time I arrived.
I ordered room service which was very tasty.
The breakfast was also very nice. A bright restaurant area with lots of business travellers (lots were there for the exhibition centre which is very close). The food was of high quality with some own brand Moevenpick jams.
I still had to wait for my flight so I decided to use the business centre which has internet PCs and a printer. Internet was included in my room rate( though it is a mystery why it isn't included for all rooms).
Overall I was satisfied with my room. Next time I hope to find an iron in my room and free internet for all guests and I will give the hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for having shared your opinion on your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the design of our hotel and its rooms. We surely have irons and ironing boards in some of our rooms and upon request. By simply informing our team at the reception, we will bring you what you need a few minutes later. Of course, our housekeeping team is also here to provide you this service.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet as well as with the amenities of the business center. Rest assure that we take your remark regarding free Internet access into consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best until then.

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We go to visit my wife family every year in Ulm,the night before our flight back to California,we always stay at this hotel,it is all about the location,only five minutes walk to the terminal.They got everything you need at this hotel,great service and very friendly.The restaurant is very modern and the food is very good.The room is very clean and modern.We will keep stay at this hotel everytime when we come to Stuttgart.
rlutc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear rlutc,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your positive feedback about your stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

We are very happy that you had a great time with us while enjoying our culinary offers , the hotel amenities and the service provided by our team.

Herewith I would like to especially thank you for your loyalty! It is very rewarding for us to count you among our returning guests.

All the best until your next visit in Stuttgart!

Warm Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Address: Flughafenstrasse 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.