We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just returned from a 3 nights' stay in this hotel without breakfast. Location was ideal with the underground station almost in front of the main entrance. It took about 10 to 15 mins to get to the main railway station and underground hub or Mercedes-Benz World. Everything was really clean and I had a quiet room - sound insulated. Staff very friendly, especially the manageress who kept my luggage for me till midday on the day I was leaving. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people looking for an economical stay in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetStuttgart, General Manager at Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review!
Perhaps you go to Stuttgart again once. We look forward to you.

Sincerely,

Lina Dargyte
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    292
    123
    29
    10
See reviews for
100
148
113
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent hotel and a great bargain. The hotel is impeccably clean. The staff is outstandingly efficient, friendly, and attended to all our request promptly. The parking is very convenient and at an incredibly low price, with in and out privileges. The breakfast is very good with a lot of variety. An added bonus is the subway station just steps away from the hotel front door. My family and I had originally booked one night, but when we saw the quality of the hotel, we extended our stay to 4 nights. This is a superb base for exploring Stuttgart and the surrounding areas. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, even the ones facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights while traveling around Europe. The hotel/rooms are immaculate. Service was excellent. I chose the hotel based on reviews and the fact that a previous reviewer mentioned it was right by a train station and it is. All around excellent experience and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetStuttgart, General Manager at Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Lina Dargyte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

As the name suggests it is definately a budget hotel, but it was nice and clean, desk staff were friendly and efficient, and it is right infront of a train station for easy access to the rest of Stuttgart and surrounding area. Wifi connection was pretty poor but did work intermittently. Like most of Europe in winter the rooms were often overly warm and difficult to cool down with only a small opening window, but this is more an issue of a personal preference, wanting a cool room, than an actual issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

On the outskirts of the city with U-Bahn station right in front of the hotel. Nice, clean and cheap. Wifi does not work, but there are 2 computors at the reception with free internet. Getting around by car is possible, parking is not cheap - around 2,5 EUR per hour in the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Terrible quality and irresponsible staff.
Due to the irresponsible staff I like a tramp in Stuttgart at 2olock. And waste 270 euro to find another hotel at midnight. I reserve the hotel before 2 week and they send me email reservation secussful. Before i am coming to stuttgart i give a call to IBIS hotel to tell them i will arrive later and they tell me fine no problem. But when I arrive, the staff told me no room!!! What!!! I have reservation and when I arrive you told me no room. It's midnight you tell me no room and you never give me any message. Speechless angry!
The most important, the manner tone of staff has problem. He speaked rudely. very rude. The location is vey far.

Room Tip: If you do not want to waste money please donot choose IBIS BUDGET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetStuttgart, Manager at Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for informing us about your experience in our hotel ibis budget Stuttgart City.
I am sorry for the trouble you had.
Normaly all reservations which are assured by a credit card are guaranteed. The problem we had was that we couldn’t use the datas you gave us.
That means that all the reservations without guarantee will be canceled at 18:00 pm.
After your misbehave our night auditor was not willing to help you.
Please accept our reservation conditions.

Lina Dargyte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Address: Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.