We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

On the outskirts of the city with U-Bahn station right in front of the hotel. Nice, clean and cheap. Wifi does not work, but there are 2 computors at the reception with free internet. Getting around by car is possible, parking is not cheap - around 2,5 EUR per hour in the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    287
    119
    29
    10
See reviews for
99
147
110
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Terrible quality and irresponsible staff.
Due to the irresponsible staff I like a tramp in Stuttgart at 2olock. And waste 270 euro to find another hotel at midnight. I reserve the hotel before 2 week and they send me email reservation secussful. Before i am coming to stuttgart i give a call to IBIS hotel to tell them i will arrive later and they tell me fine no problem. But when I arrive, the staff told me no room!!! What!!! I have reservation and when I arrive you told me no room. It's midnight you tell me no room and you never give me any message. Speechless angry!
The most important, the manner tone of staff has problem. He speaked rudely. very rude. The location is vey far.

Room Tip: If you do not want to waste money please donot choose IBIS BUDGET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetStuttgart, Manager at Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for informing us about your experience in our hotel ibis budget Stuttgart City.
I am sorry for the trouble you had.
Normaly all reservations which are assured by a credit card are guaranteed. The problem we had was that we couldn’t use the datas you gave us.
That means that all the reservations without guarantee will be canceled at 18:00 pm.
After your misbehave our night auditor was not willing to help you.
Please accept our reservation conditions.

Lina Dargyte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good quality and designed building.
Breakfast complete and room with doors with problems to open sometimes.
Good location and Nice people attending.
Parking near than hotel with good price.
Room space bigger than standard for this category.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 6 days and loved it. I was a single traveller from canada
Where do I start.....
Room- the room is a perfect size for 2 adults or a family with 1 child. Anything more and your sleeping on the floor. For a budget hotel it is surprisingly very clean actually very very clean. Front desk staff was beyond polite and nice. Some spoke English and some did not but no matter what question I had they tried their best to answer it for me. I stayed at an ibis budget in nice France and it was no where as nice as this one. One thing to point out is the shower and sink are in the room not in the bathroom so privacy may be a factor for some people. To note I did have a smoking room here and it was not smelly or gross.

Location- the hotel itself sits in a fairly boring area of town. There is not much to see or do in the proximity of the property but the good news is the train station is right out the door and it bring you right into the city square in 7min. It's also from the front door a 10min walk to feurbach station to bring you to porsche museum and from that station plenty of grocery stores.

Lots to do in the area with mercedes and porsche museum and factory tours. There is also a zoo near by. To be honest I did everything stuttgart had to offer in just 6 days. It's a very safe area and was never concerned for my safety once....I can't say the same for other places I've travelled in my life. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2 elevators and there fairly slow. You also can't pick if it goes up or down so a lower floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Address: Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord 1*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.