We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“convenient, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Could not book another chain hotel for the same time. Ended there by accident. Very new place, spotless clean, friendly english speaking personal, rooms are small and very basic! (that is where the budget comes from). Free Wifi in the room (and it worked).
Only one lift, so if you end up in a higher floor you get a workout. No worries, the staircase is also very clean and has good ventilation.The hallway looks like in a YMCA (but you will spend less than 3 min there per day.
Breakfast is worth the extra money in terms of quality and selection.
Location: Less than 1min to the next subway station

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor, easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    228
    84
    21
    6
See reviews for
76
110
91
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Hotel is strategically located and was easy to find. Parking is located underground and safe. We sleep soundly , and breakfast was good considering the price of our stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommended for a budget hunter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

One of the better budget Ibis's we have stayed in, despite the renovations that were underway during our stay. The staff were courteous and spoke great English - my German is rubbish so I appreciate all the help I can get! The corridors are really wide and give the hotel a roomy feeling. There is an underground stop right outside so in just a few minutes we were in the city centre. My family would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Good price with regard to quality. Ideal location when passing through with parking under the hotel. Next to the entrance of the underground (stadtbahn) and near a nice restaurant (Theaterhaus). The mediocre breakfast en terribly slow elevator are taken for granted.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is standard Ibis - good value for money with rooms that are no frills, clean and with comfortable beds. It is located a little out of the city centre and whilst there is reported to be a good bus service to the city, it is only a 5 or 10 minute car journey. Parking is easy - under the hotel at no additional cost. Reception was always open with friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English. If you don't mind being a little outside the city centre area, this is a good well priced hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

the hotel itself is great, it has very nice rooms I had with bathroom clean and pleasant, super-friendly service'm impressed, close to the city center, the price per night ok, all without problems, congratulations nice place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 3 pm on an extremely hot day ( 36 degrees) after a days travel, and were looking forward to a shower and a cool room.As we were on motorcycles we were dressed appropriately ( being of an age to know that this is important, as we want to be around to pass our experiences onto our children and grandchildren), and whilst this is fine when on the move, it was uncomfortable when stationary. We were advised by the two staff on the reception desk that the computer was 'down', and we would be unable to check in for an indefinite time. No, there was nowhere we could put our luggage, no, there was nowhere we could change into cooler clothing, yes, there was water available in the pay for vending machine. After attempting to negotiate, the best they could offer was free water. The staff were entirely unconcerned at any difficulties we might have, and if anything seemed a little amused...we sat in reception and waited..... and then staff change over - another guest arrived to check in, and as if by a miracle the computer suddenly started working.
Accommodation wise, a typical Ibis, clean rooms, good shower, reasonable bed, the towels appeared worn, but clean. Parking good and secure ( underground). In normal circumstances this would merit a 3 - but after the start we had - no, lucky not to have a 1

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Address: Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.