We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but complete rooms at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simple but complete rooms at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is in the north of Stuttgart but an easy train journey from both the airport and Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof. The hotel is literally right next to the Maybachstrasse underground station We went to visit the Stuttgart Christmarkets and stayed here for 4 nights - it was exactly how I expected it to be. The hotel offers a breakfast facility but it not possible to get a lunch or evening meal. The rooms are simple and functional but have toilet, shower and sink contained within. The beds are really comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    263
    102
    25
    9
See reviews for
93
133
105
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Whether you are a business traveller or on a personal (touristic) trip, this is a very good selection- provided you are in only for the sleep! Where else, you would get a room at 63 EUR for a small family (2+1) and free Wi-fi!!
Location too was excellent- literally above a metro station- ~10 mins from main station of Stuttgart.
Rooms are accessed by password-numbers and was very clean and tidy- unless you are unlucky to have any smell!
We did not have any breakfast in the hotel, since on all days we were out and had it at the main station (hauptbahnhof).
Staff was very friendly and guided me to all tourist spots with the help of the transportation map.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Ibis Budget, formerly Etap hotel, is just a place for cheap sleeping. What you pay is what you get. For roughly 50€ you get a clean room with a clean bathroom and a very small LCD TV. Anyhow, just for sleeping this is fine, but I would not recommend this hotel for extended stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fortunately we only stayed at the hotel on 8/28/12 for 1 night .I Stayed at Accor Hotels before, but I am used to get much more for my money.
My first impression of the Double Bed was so shocking, that i went to the Front-desk to ask if i maybe got the wrong room. Room was tiny and poorly furnished with double sized bed with a bunk bed above with dreadfull matress and pillows.When I asked for 2 more pillows I was told that the hotel is booked up and the can not fulfill my request.The bathroom does not have anything but a small soap,not even a bottle of shampoo.
The room did not look spotless clean ,the towels were not very well washed and we only had face 1 towel for both of us.
The front desk staff is very nice and hotel even thou far from the city center is 10 meters from the subway station.breakfast was OK!

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Address: Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.