We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central-Classic Hotel

Central-Classic Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Central-Classic Hotel to your Saves list
Central-Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hasenbergstrasse 49A, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Rotebühl)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were very helpful sorting out issues with our hire car. The hotel is 2 blocks from the S Bahn, which is 2 stops from the H Banhof.
Rooms are clean, and well equipped with comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful.
Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited last weekend. Small room but well equipped. All very clean with excellent shower. Staff were professional and friendly and spoke good English. It's a very convenient location for the City centre. Plenty of food at breakfast with cooked eggs available. Great coffee.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is located in the Stuttgart-West part of the city. You can walk to the Central train station (about 20 minutes) or take S-Bahn (subway). The closest station is Feuersee (about 7 minutes walk), and it will take you 3 minutes to get to the Central train station. The street is very quite, so having the room on the street side will absolutely not hinder your sleep. Rooms are small, but provide enough space. As seems to be common in Germany in such hotels, you don't get a queen or king size bed. They rather just put two twin beds next to each other, so it may be a bit uncomfortable, if you prefer to sleep holding your significant other, since you may end up being exactly on the edge (not that the mattresses will split and you will fall down, of course). The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean and have all the necessities, like outlets, etc, but limited space for your toiletries. The property was renovated completely several years ago, so everything is in a pretty good shape. There is a phone and a flat screen TV with many channels (including English speaking), but no alarm clock in the room. The light in the bathroom is not very strong, but sufficient.
The people at the reception are very nice. However, this hotel seems to be run by a family, so there is nobody at the reception after 10:00 PM. If you need a late check-in, you need to check with them in advance, in order to make sure that somebody is there (Once you checked-in, coming back to you room late is not a problem - you just use your room key to open the front door). It also may be a problem, if you need some emergency repair (I am not sure, how that would work, since we didn't have such a situation). I am not sure, how early they show up in the mornings, so an early wake-up call may be a problem (since there is no alarm clock in the room). Also, one light bulb in the bathroom wasn't working, so we asked them to replace it. When we came back later in the afternoon, it wasn't fixed. We asked the receptionist about it, and she told us that there is nothing she could do now, because the maintenance person was gone for the day. She gave me a light bulb to replace the old one, but I couldn't remove it, because you need tools, in order to remove the cover that protects the bulb. Not a big deal, but a bit annoying. But that's pretty much standard in Germany: service is not just something they are big on. Even if they are very friendly and nice, they just don't treat you as a customer, but rather as a business partner.
The breakfast is great and included in the room rate, as customary in German hotels. It includes, juices, bottled water, milk, cereal, fresh fruits and vegetables, yogurt, ham, cheese, cream cheese, bread, tea and coffee.
On a whole, it was a nice stay and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

A very good choice . Room was clean and big enough for us. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Good Hotel ! À bit difficult to parc our car but we find a free place not far away in the street. We will most probably come back there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

A small group of us recently traveled to Germany to visit several Christmas markets. We slent four night touring Stuttgart and the surrounding areas. The hotel was a perfect choice in quiet neighborhood not far from the center of town and the Christmas markets. We got lost trying to locate the hotel, but once each day at 1pm- be sure ti ask for the code each day. There is also a wired ethernet connection in each rooom.
The breakfast area was large and clean and the breakfast was ample and plenty. The service in the breakfast area was nice and efficient.
If i were to return to the area, i would definitely stay here again.
Great value and excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a very nice hotel not too far from downtown. Easy access by subway ( has 2 stations in 5 mts walking distance). Rooms are spacious and service friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Clean, basic place with very friendly staff and a great buffet breakfast. I'm glad to speak a little German, because the night we checked in, it was helpful. The location is good with easy parking in the neighborhood. Very quiet street at night, which made for food sleeping. Our room was a little small, but do-able, especially with the great nightly rate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Central-Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central-Classic Hotel

Address: Hasenbergstrasse 49A, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Rotebühl
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central-Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Central-Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Classic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central-Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.