We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - perfect for Mercedes Musuem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mercedesstr. 75 | im Carl-Benz-Center, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Orange, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - perfect for Mercedes Musuem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great nights accomodation if you're visiting the Mercedes Benz Musuem (5min walking distance). Hotel room was good size, very clean and extremely quite. It's set in a very quite street (unless there's a game at the Mercedes Arena!) with access to free on street parking right out the front of hotel. Breakfast had a big range of food, you have to try the waffle making machine! Great nights accommodation, would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't pay for parking - there's plenty of street parking our front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    159
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
72
114
45
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in January this year with family for one night. Some things were very good especially for the price - staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were decent size and clean.

Some things could improve though - primarily breakfast was not great. Quality of the food was average at best.

Do also be aware that the hotel is out of the central city. Very handy though to the Mercedes and Porsche Museums.

Parking is also a bit of a walk. You can drop your bags off, but then they charge for parking and it is a bit of a walk to get to and from your car.

The hotel is also right beside the football stadium so I would not like the be staying there on a football day (unless of course I was staying to see a football game).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were really impressed with the room in the hotel as for the price we paid (€135 for a family room incl breakfast) we were expecting it to be much more "economy" like. OK, the facilities probably aren't as extensive as a more expensive hotel but the room was VERY roomy for the four of us. The double bed and the two singles were split by a divider containing the TV which gave it an almost suite like feel. There was plenty of rooms for seats, an office area and a huge cupboard area for our luggage. There were automatic external blinds which stopped any light for anyone who needs a good sleep the next morning.

A great feature for us was the sauna in the bathroom. The bathroom itself was a lovely Villeroy and Boch suite and there was a full size sauna that we could all fit in. Make sure you don't press the big red button whilst in the sauna otherwise you'll be getting a call from reception within a few seconds to check everything is OK :-)

The beds are really comfortable. They've got some kind of air pockets in them that can be adjusted and I have to say I slept really well that night although that could have been due to the drive down from Calais.

Predictably breakfast was great as well. The egg, bacon, sausage etc was as good as I've ever had outside of the UK and the continental looked good with a lot of choice too. They even had a waffle maker where you could cook your own from scratch.

The underground car park was secure in that there are barriers to stop people driving away but it is is possible for non guests to walk in so I wouldn't have felt comfortable leaving my luggage in there with the tell tale foreign number plates. There were also dark areas with lights off when we arrived which couldn't be activated although I did notice the next day that the same areas were now working.

The luggage wasn't a problem though with the Receptionist happy to get a trolley take it to our room even though it was approx 2300 and he even came back ten minutes later with my daughters mobile phone that she had managed to drop in the corridor.

The only downsides I can think of are the wireless reception was very sporadic but it is free so can't complain too much. Also Reception was clearly understaffed when we checked out with only one person serving and three parties waiting. However it was only a few minutes so nothing much to complain about there.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to go to this area of Germany. I am not sure how convenient it is for the city centre and I don't think there is a huge amount to do in Stuttgart but as a stopover on the way from Calais to Garmish Partenkirchen it was ideal and, if there was more to do in the surrounding area, I would have loved to stay for longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What was cool about this place was that there were complimentary drinks waiting for us, and also that the staff made a courtesy call to see if there's anything else that they could do to help once we had checked in, that was great.

Negative for me was that their beds were the most uncomfortable I've stayed on in our entire trip to Europe. Their beds are on wheels in the rooms as you'd expect, and both the beds were different heights... Thus the 2 beds made into 1 made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. Our room A/C's cooling function didn't work, so we were hot all night which was disappointing. Thought the Breakfast wasn't that great either, but hey, it's a cheaper hotel. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Some dude's (or chick's) beard stubble was on the Toilet Paper.

Also at the end on our checkout the staff member at the front desk asked how our stay was, and she kind of seemed offended when I told her the things I just told you... I didn't want to come across as rude I just said what I didn't like. Come on, if you aren't prepared to hear about the bad experiences then maybe don't ask?

Our experience wasn't bad overall, the real saver is how cool the staff were - mostly. It's a Business Hotel after all. Just stayed there for proximity to Merc Museum. Probably won't go back unless it's for a TPS reports convention or something.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Some distance from Neckar Park S Bahn station, about 15 minutes at a fast pace.
Hotel very modern, really close to Mercedes Benz Museum and the football stadium, too.
Room fine, breakfast ok.
The wifi was awful. It just would not work with my iphone, despite all the work arounds they offered me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

All what you can expect from a modern business hotel - great facilities, little personal touch. Great for business, reception staff helpful and efficient. Next to the stadium, so better to avoid in case their is a big game. Fantastic stopover on my way to Greece.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Great place to room I had was quite large which was good. Breakfast was plentiful. Great location close to Mercedes museum and within a short drive to Porsche museum. Fantastic staff to help when ever required. English spoken generally well.

If I was in Stuttgart again i'd stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark

Address: Mercedesstr. 75 | im Carl-Benz-Center, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart Neckarpark Hotel Stuttgart
Hilton Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.