We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring Stuttgart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neotel Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Neotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Neotel Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaihinger Strasse 151, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
East Sussex
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Stuttgart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Situated a little way out from the city in a quiet area, but close to a Stuttgart Stadtbahn station. From there it's only a few minutes ride directly into the city centre. Buying the right Stadtbahn ticket is a nightmare even if you understand German, so ask advice at the hotel first... Nice friendly reception staff, decent rooms, and good breakfast choice. Very reasonable rooms rates when we stayed. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
28
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Outside of Stuttgart just the right amount, out in the suburbs. GPS will find it easily. First saw the Hotel/ Museum and I was confused. Owner of hotel has bus musuem as small part of hotel- kinda fun to see. Breakfast was the best of the trip, high end stuff. Can walk right behind hotel and be in the country. 10 minute drive and downtown Stuttgart. Designer type room- very cool, refrigerator and leather chairs. Lovely, free parking. Can walk to mass transit (Subway) 5 minutes up the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here April 20th on our drive back to brussels from Austria...the rooms are spacious and the bed was comfortable. Parking was free outside the hotel it was just a convenient place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, providing everything you need for a comfortable stay - clean and comfortable rooms, good wi-fi, free parking, excellent breakfast. Location is convenient - even if far Stuttgart city-center, two U line stations are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel, nice stuff, excellent breakfast. Location little bit outside but easy to find. Privacy and good atmosphere. Near to the airport. The rooms were clean. There is a free parking for the guests that is very convenient. Everything was more than expected!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel was a lot better than expected based on the Tripadvisor comments.

We could park our car in front of the hotel free of charge and the hotel back yard has plenty of spaces. The hotel rooms have a free of charge WLAN which did work out very well in our computers. The rooms were clean and there was two types of hand soap and shower gel at hand for us. The beds, bed linens and towels were very good and we slept well. The only minus was that the weather was rather hot and the room did not have air conditioning so we needed to sleep to balcony door open. Near our balcony there was a smokers' place so the smoke came to our room.... The breakfast and the service was excellent and I think I am quite demanding. The reception, restaurant and the breakfast place have a very nice atmosphere and in the breakfast there is a wide selection of everything for you and nice selection of different kinds of coffees and teas! The rooms have also a good mini fridge (enough cold) and nice candies on the bed when you arrive.

With the public transportation you will get in 20 minutes to Stuttgart center.

We payed a bit more than 60 euros per night, and this was definitely worth of it.
We can warmly recommend this! Maybe not luxury but definitely 3,5 stars and few plus!

Room Tip: Ask for a air conditioned room or a room far away from the smokers' place (so you can have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Roque, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The best at a business trip option in Vaihingen
Close to the subway station U line.
Good restaurantes at the surrounding.
Nice bus museum inside the hotel the former Neotel company.
25 min by taxi from the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Neotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neotel Stuttgart

Address: Vaihinger Strasse 151, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Neotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neotel Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Neotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.