We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neotel Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Neotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Neotel Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaihinger Strasse 151, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, providing everything you need for a comfortable stay - clean and comfortable rooms, good wi-fi, free parking, excellent breakfast. Location is convenient - even if far Stuttgart city-center, two U line stations are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
28
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel, nice stuff, excellent breakfast. Location little bit outside but easy to find. Privacy and good atmosphere. Near to the airport. The rooms were clean. There is a free parking for the guests that is very convenient. Everything was more than expected!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel was a lot better than expected based on the Tripadvisor comments.

We could park our car in front of the hotel free of charge and the hotel back yard has plenty of spaces. The hotel rooms have a free of charge WLAN which did work out very well in our computers. The rooms were clean and there was two types of hand soap and shower gel at hand for us. The beds, bed linens and towels were very good and we slept well. The only minus was that the weather was rather hot and the room did not have air conditioning so we needed to sleep to balcony door open. Near our balcony there was a smokers' place so the smoke came to our room.... The breakfast and the service was excellent and I think I am quite demanding. The reception, restaurant and the breakfast place have a very nice atmosphere and in the breakfast there is a wide selection of everything for you and nice selection of different kinds of coffees and teas! The rooms have also a good mini fridge (enough cold) and nice candies on the bed when you arrive.

With the public transportation you will get in 20 minutes to Stuttgart center.

We payed a bit more than 60 euros per night, and this was definitely worth of it.
We can warmly recommend this! Maybe not luxury but definitely 3,5 stars and few plus!

Room Tip: Ask for a air conditioned room or a room far away from the smokers' place (so you can have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Roque, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The best at a business trip option in Vaihingen
Close to the subway station U line.
Good restaurantes at the surrounding.
Nice bus museum inside the hotel the former Neotel company.
25 min by taxi from the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our trip from Belgium to Italy, and stayed for one night. The stay was very pleasant, although we do not think this hotel should be a 4* hotel. We miss some things like extra activities to do in the hotel (swimming pool, gym, ...). The room was nice, but for me, 4 stars means just a little more luxury.. As stated everywhere, the big plus of this hotel is the friendly staff and the great breakfast. There was a large selection of cold and warm food (eggs, cheese, bacon, sausages, yoghurts, fruits, ...) but for us, some sweet breads were missing (chocolate breads or croissants). The room was nice and tidy, and big enough for a baby bed (which we brought ourselves). We had a nice stay, and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent the weekend at this unusual hotel with a motor museum attached, the location was the main attraction; walking distance to restaurants and train stations (HBF Mohringen and Vaihinger strasse stations), also easy access to the autobahn.
Thought the reception area was interesting, many objects and memorabilia that reflect the museum theme. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the surrounding area. There is a small bar, restaurant, and free parking available in front of and behind the hotel.
The room and bathroom were clean, a bit small (normal for European standards), however the room I had there were small wardrobes that blocked the entrance to the room (strange/only issue). The free WIFI work well.
The breakfast was included, had a great selection (hot and cold), eggs, assorted meats and cheese, breads, fruits and juices/coffee. A thermos of coffee was provided on the table, no requirement to get up for a refill. Also I was provided a take away breakfast of bread, meat, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee (wow, appreciated).
Overall, it was a nice stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel, staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my Euro road trip! It was comfortable and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I arrived too late to eat, but breakfast the following morning was tasty enough! Got what you paid for. I do owe the staff an apology for making them feel a little uncomfortable when I made a small fuss about being asked to pay!! Thought I had when I booked, turned out it was the hotel at my next port of call that I had prepaid! ooops! They took it in good humour though! The hotel doubles as a Motoring museum, nice example of an old Mercedes single decker coach in the car park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neotel Stuttgart

Address: Vaihinger Strasse 151, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Neotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neotel Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Neotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.