We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angenehm fuer business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neotel Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Neotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Neotel Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaihinger Strasse 151, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Stuttgart
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Angenehm fuer business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel, nice stuff, excellent breakfast. Location little bit outside but easy to find. Privacy and good atmosphere. Near to the airport. The rooms were clean. There is a free parking for the guests that is very convenient. Everything was more than expected!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
31
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel was a lot better than expected based on the Tripadvisor comments.

We could park our car in front of the hotel free of charge and the hotel back yard has plenty of spaces. The hotel rooms have a free of charge WLAN which did work out very well in our computers. The rooms were clean and there was two types of hand soap and shower gel at hand for us. The beds, bed linens and towels were very good and we slept well. The only minus was that the weather was rather hot and the room did not have air conditioning so we needed to sleep to balcony door open. Near our balcony there was a smokers' place so the smoke came to our room.... The breakfast and the service was excellent and I think I am quite demanding. The reception, restaurant and the breakfast place have a very nice atmosphere and in the breakfast there is a wide selection of everything for you and nice selection of different kinds of coffees and teas! The rooms have also a good mini fridge (enough cold) and nice candies on the bed when you arrive.

With the public transportation you will get in 20 minutes to Stuttgart center.

We payed a bit more than 60 euros per night, and this was definitely worth of it.
We can warmly recommend this! Maybe not luxury but definitely 3,5 stars and few plus!

Room Tip: Ask for a air conditioned room or a room far away from the smokers' place (so you can have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Roque, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The best at a business trip option in Vaihingen
Close to the subway station U line.
Good restaurantes at the surrounding.
Nice bus museum inside the hotel the former Neotel company.
25 min by taxi from the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our trip from Belgium to Italy, and stayed for one night. The stay was very pleasant, although we do not think this hotel should be a 4* hotel. We miss some things like extra activities to do in the hotel (swimming pool, gym, ...). The room was nice, but for me, 4 stars means just a little more luxury.. As stated everywhere, the big plus of this hotel is the friendly staff and the great breakfast. There was a large selection of cold and warm food (eggs, cheese, bacon, sausages, yoghurts, fruits, ...) but for us, some sweet breads were missing (chocolate breads or croissants). The room was nice and tidy, and big enough for a baby bed (which we brought ourselves). We had a nice stay, and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent the weekend at this unusual hotel with a motor museum attached, the location was the main attraction; walking distance to restaurants and train stations (HBF Mohringen and Vaihinger strasse stations), also easy access to the autobahn.
Thought the reception area was interesting, many objects and memorabilia that reflect the museum theme. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the surrounding area. There is a small bar, restaurant, and free parking available in front of and behind the hotel.
The room and bathroom were clean, a bit small (normal for European standards), however the room I had there were small wardrobes that blocked the entrance to the room (strange/only issue). The free WIFI work well.
The breakfast was included, had a great selection (hot and cold), eggs, assorted meats and cheese, breads, fruits and juices/coffee. A thermos of coffee was provided on the table, no requirement to get up for a refill. Also I was provided a take away breakfast of bread, meat, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee (wow, appreciated).
Overall, it was a nice stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel, staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my Euro road trip! It was comfortable and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I arrived too late to eat, but breakfast the following morning was tasty enough! Got what you paid for. I do owe the staff an apology for making them feel a little uncomfortable when I made a small fuss about being asked to pay!! Thought I had when I booked, turned out it was the hotel at my next port of call that I had prepaid! ooops! They took it in good humour though! The hotel doubles as a Motoring museum, nice example of an old Mercedes single decker coach in the car park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night on our way to Cologne. It is a little bit out of the way if you are thinking about exploring Stuttgart, but we were looking for something available for one night within our budget, and this fit the bill. Free parking, a plentiful and tasty breakfast buffet, and free wi-fi, with which we had no issues. The rooms and bathroom are standard size for Germany, and spotless. The receptionist was very friendly to us. It was pretty much the only hotel on our stay that had more American guests than the rest. There is a restaurant-bar on the premises, which seemed to be open when we arrived (after 9pm).
Overall, it was a good stay for us and I would definitely recommend this if you have a car. I don't know how accessible it is to public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#9 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#15 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neotel Stuttgart

Address: Vaihinger Strasse 151, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#21 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Neotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neotel Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Neotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.