We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient to airport/Messe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe to your Saves list
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 51, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Grand City Airport Hotel Stuttgart Messe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient to airport/Messe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Literally across the street from the airport, next door to the Messe, this hotel is very convenient for both. The rooms are small, but tastefully designed. Service was nice, the desk always manned by more than just 1 or 2 persons. Nice touch. The only concern we had was walking into a "smoke free" room. There was a heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the hall and that easily transferred into the room. We called downstairs and were immediately reassigned to another "smoke free" room which was truly that. Turns out that 1/2 way down a hall the "smoking" area stops and the "smoke free" area begins. They may need to reconsider that strategy. The room itself was clean, with a small shower/tub. The bed was european firm, and we had a view of the Messe from the 5th floor. It was quiet, and I didn't hear any of the airplanes at all. Breakfast was extensive with a nice selection of breads, juices, sliced meats, fruits, cereals, hard boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. Parking is in an open lot (guarded arm only) next to the hotel and was not included in the price. We will likely not need a hotel at the Stuttgart airport anytime soon, but it was nice and convenient for what we used it for.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a smoke free room, make sure you state so clearly so they keep you in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear TandCfromHawaii,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We appreciate your positive feedback concerning the design of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, the rooms and our service.

We only offer approximately 15 smoking rooms in the hotel and therefore cannot have a full smoking floor. Nevertheless I am glad that we were able to move you to a different floor where the room was smoke free.

Thank you for mentioning that you didn't hear any airplanes. Our hotel has sound proofed windows to make sure our guests are not disturbed by any airplane noise.

We are pleased that you liked our breakfast buffet and the large variety of it.

We hope that we can welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    131
    69
    28
    8
See reviews for
27
83
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Terminal is literally across the street yet the rooms are as quiet as a country inn. Great value for the money. Small rooms yet efficient. Clean. Internet is extra charge. Service was friendly and the food delicious. Best breakfast I ever had at a hotel including oven fresh baked, warm black bread.
The fitness room is tiny and only has one bike and a step master, no treadmill but a sauna. A/C does not cool well, but windows open to let air in.
Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Bea M,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe. Due to our sound proofed windows the noice of the airport is not disturbing at all.

I will forward the positive feedback to our service and kitchen team. We are happy that you especially liked our breakfast buffet.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Only "consumed" services reception and room. Both was what I expect on a business trip.
Clean room with good WLAN connection, good bed, shower was one morning good, the other not that much water. Receiption was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear FKraner,

thank you for your rating and the time you took to express your impressions.

We are pleased that you liked our rooms.
I will forward the positive feedback to our front desk staff.

We will inform our maintenance department to check the shower in the room you stayed in and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravatai, RS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Location is quite convenient, just besides Stuttgart Fair and walking distance from the airport. However, that's all. Hotel is not more than average. Rooms are comfortable, toilet is clean, but room is overall too dark and small. Breakfast is ok. Parking is expensive and crowded.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear EduardoK_1974,

thank you for your rating.

We appreciate that you liked the great location of our hotel - 0,1 km to the fair and 0,2 km to the airport.

The parking lot in front of the hotel does not belong directly to the hotel. However, the hotel offers special prices for hotel guests - EUR 15.00 for 24 hours instead of the regular EUR 30.00 for 24 hours.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Walking distance to airport and expo center and yet kind of quiet facing a big square without traffic. Everything looked new and renovated to me. Thanks God you can open the window as much as you like, fresh air in hotels is always a rare find. Average breakfast, friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear bridgrobe,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Never having travelled to Stuttgart I was pleasantly surprised by the size and layout of the airport. It is quite a small airport and the Messe and airport hotels are just over the road. Walkable with luggage. The Wyndham looks good and even though the entrance, bar and restaurant are all open plan it feels welcoming. I stayed for three nights on business. The S-Bahn is in the airport and you can get into the Hauptbahnof or Stadtmitte in about 30min. You can get a three day ticket for 15 euros that lets you travel all over the city. The rooms are quite large and functional. My bathroom was small and seemed very narrow. I also had some problems with the temperature. I presumed that the air conditioning was off due to the time of the year. I had trouble getting the room (448) temp below 20C and had to sleep with the window open. At least I was on the opposite side of the hotel to the airport. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was great. With local dishes as well as fish and chips you couldn't really go wrong. Breakfast was very busy but there was plenty of choice and I found it good quality. I would stay here again and enjoyed the experience. I do agree that the broadband prices are unreasonable. During my three day stay my broadband came to 29 euros.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Adam H,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe and the style of our hotel.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about our restaurant FRANKE.

Our internet is maintained on a regular basis and therefore on the latest security standard. In order to keep this security standard we charge an internet fee.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel has changed hands several times over the past few years, but it is still a great choice for staying overnight if you have an early flight or come in late. A short walk from the terminal, the rooms are of a decent size, quiet and comfortable. An early breakfast is offered free if you have to leave before their breakfast proper starts at 6 am. The reception desk is friendly and efficient. There is a nicer Mövenpick next door, but this is a lot more expensive, and if you only want to sleep in a nice room before catching a flight, there is no point in splashing out and you'd be better off staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear thomasd70,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We appreciate that you liked the location of our hotel (in walking distance to the airport) as well as our rooms.
I will also forward the positive feedback to our staff.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe

Address: Flughafenstrasse 51, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Grand City Airport Hotel Stuttgart Messe)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe is situated directly at the trade fair centre of Stuttgart(200m) and just a few metres from Stuttgart Airport(300m). The perfect transport connections of our hotel in Stuttgart are ideal for business travellers who want an uncomplicated journey and flexible accommodation. The Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe Hotel has 229 spacious rooms as well as professional business services and modern conference facilities. There are sufficient parking spaces at the hotel. Free WLAN is available at the lobby and the restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.