We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 51, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Grand City Airport Hotel Stuttgart Messe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Walking distance to airport and expo center and yet kind of quiet facing a big square without traffic. Everything looked new and renovated to me. Thanks God you can open the window as much as you like, fresh air in hotels is always a rare find. Average breakfast, friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear bridgrobe,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    117
    52
    23
    5
See reviews for
21
65
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Never having travelled to Stuttgart I was pleasantly surprised by the size and layout of the airport. It is quite a small airport and the Messe and airport hotels are just over the road. Walkable with luggage. The Wyndham looks good and even though the entrance, bar and restaurant are all open plan it feels welcoming. I stayed for three nights on business. The S-Bahn is in the airport and you can get into the Hauptbahnof or Stadtmitte in about 30min. You can get a three day ticket for 15 euros that lets you travel all over the city. The rooms are quite large and functional. My bathroom was small and seemed very narrow. I also had some problems with the temperature. I presumed that the air conditioning was off due to the time of the year. I had trouble getting the room (448) temp below 20C and had to sleep with the window open. At least I was on the opposite side of the hotel to the airport. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was great. With local dishes as well as fish and chips you couldn't really go wrong. Breakfast was very busy but there was plenty of choice and I found it good quality. I would stay here again and enjoyed the experience. I do agree that the broadband prices are unreasonable. During my three day stay my broadband came to 29 euros.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Adam H,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe and the style of our hotel.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about our restaurant FRANKE.

Our internet is maintained on a regular basis and therefore on the latest security standard. In order to keep this security standard we charge an internet fee.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel has changed hands several times over the past few years, but it is still a great choice for staying overnight if you have an early flight or come in late. A short walk from the terminal, the rooms are of a decent size, quiet and comfortable. An early breakfast is offered free if you have to leave before their breakfast proper starts at 6 am. The reception desk is friendly and efficient. There is a nicer Mövenpick next door, but this is a lot more expensive, and if you only want to sleep in a nice room before catching a flight, there is no point in splashing out and you'd be better off staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear thomasd70,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We appreciate that you liked the location of our hotel (in walking distance to the airport) as well as our rooms.
I will also forward the positive feedback to our staff.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and tidy,towels a bit old though but the main drawback about the hotel is that they had no free wifi,i mean come on,the people who stay there are mainly business people who definitely need internet. Gym was so underaverage and altho the breakfast buffet was varied cant call it good,it lacked the quality.
Would definitely expect a lot more from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Tutku K,

thank you very much for your rating.

We appreciate that you liked our rooms.

Our internet is maintained on a regular basis and therefore on the latest security standard. In order to keep this security standard we are charging this internet fee.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you have to stay few hours, from the night to next sunrise the hotel is fine.
If you have to stay more, maybe trying to sleep until 7.00 AM, with dinner and breakfast, and purchase internet connection, that it start to be: noisy and expensive.
Room are really fine and comfortable.
The problem is that, being next to the Airport (but I slept in several hotels next to Airports and the noise never have been a problem), room are definitely no soundproof. So at 6.00 you have to wake up.
Internet connection is not included, and for a "businessman" hotel that is quite "strange".
There is a nice Sauna.
The fitness is definitely poor.
Again, rooms Really comfortables, but if you do not have to wake up early to take a flight a would not suggest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear italiantrotter75,

thank you very much for your rating.

We are pleased that you liked our rooms. We are sorry to hear that you woke up early due to the airplane noise although all of our rooms have soundproofed windows.

In order to be able to offer a high security internet access, we charge an internet fee of EUR 15,00 for 24 hours.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel again

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We travelled in Germany and stayed here the last night for morning flights to South Africa. More convenient you can't get, a short walk to departure terminals. I've stayed in many airport hotels and was pleasantly surprised by the decor, rooms, modern restaurant, good food and wonderfull service by our Greek waiter! Would not think twice to stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Ronel E,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe and the style of our hotel.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about our service.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I do NOT understand the previous reviews. We traveled throughout Europe the past two summers and this hotel was one of our top finds, period. The positives:
1. Very helpful staff, the front desk man helped me with my reservation that I had accidentally cancelled. The bar man was a nice bloke. Breakfast chef and staff excellent.
2. THE BREAKFAST was awesome!!!! The best we've had while traveling. Warm, fresh baked breads, cheeses, sausages, eggs, fruit, yogurts, jams, salads, and hashbrowns. Seriously, we thought high-quality all the way.
3. The room: What are people talking about?? We had a beautiful, newly refurnished room with wood floors, an extra room for our child, wonderful beds with duvets and goose down pillows. WE LOVED IT!
4. The lobby is also gorgeous.

All in all, we all really loved this hotel and I highly recommend it to all. We also walked there from the airport. Easy.

Room Tip: Walk from the airport. Save time for breakfast before you fly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear feelingbeachy,

thank you very much for your very good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, the breakfast, the room and the style of our lobby.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again - maybe on your next trip to Europe.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe

Address: Flughafenstrasse 51, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Grand City Airport Hotel Stuttgart Messe)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe is situated directly at the trade fair centre of Stuttgart(200m) and just a few metres from Stuttgart Airport(300m). The perfect transport connections of our hotel in Stuttgart are ideal for business travellers who want an uncomplicated journey and flexible accommodation. The Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe Hotel has 229 spacious rooms as well as professional business services and modern conference facilities. There are sufficient parking spaces at the hotel. Free WLAN is available at the lobby and the restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.