We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great way to spend the Morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porsche Museum

Porsche Museum
Porscheplatz 1, 70435 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
0711 911 20911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 145 things to do in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great way to spend the Morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

While the Porsche Museum is not as nice as the BMW or Mercedes Benz Museums it's still work the visit. I missed out on the factory tour which had very limited english tours.
The journey from Stuttgart HBF is easiest if you take the S-bahn to Neuwirtshaus-Porscheplatz. Do take some food and water as it would be a great way to take a break.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    387
    147
    30
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Certainly interesting for Porsche fans”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

After having seen the Porsche, Mercedes-Benz and BMW museums in the past year, I'm afraid I have to rank the Porsche museum third.
Compared to the BMW and Mercedes museums, the Porsche museum is just a large white room in an unusual building with lots of Porsche cars.
I'm not a car freak and have no particular affinity to any particular brand (except to the Hyundai which I currently have - every year a new brand), so maybe this explains my inability to appreciate any magic which the Porsche museum may wish to communicate. Porsche vehicles are fantastic (I've driven a few), but the museum doesn't do the brand any justice.
Maybe it's a "must-see" for Porsche fans.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Museum as amazing as the cars...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Rainy day, so delighted to have dry underground parking garage with elevator up to museum. Great place to visit--enjoyed by our group--grandparents, grandchildren & their parents. Nice to have a coffee/hot chocolate/wine bar to sit & visit while we waited for English headsets for the museum. Definatley a great way to get the full information. Very sleek presentation of cars. Surprised to see a Porsch Firetruck of long ago. Only in my dreams will I be owning a prosch--but I loved the lavender sporty model.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Small but spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The musuem was well laid out - a normal flow of autos by year. Some interesting tidbits about the creation on Volkswagen and an attempt into the Asian market (with a car that looked like a Dodge Neon). Easily do-able in an hour or so, but could spend more time and make it to a guided tour, if Porsche is your thing. Worth the trip! Also, make a reservation at their restaurant next door - you won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Museum with Style and Substance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Porsche Museum is housed in a beautifully designed modern building that works well as a museum, the sort of form with function that Porsche cars are famous for.
The exhibits change constantly so you can visit a number of times and always have new things to see, The history of Porsche is well covered and the optional headsets provide a detailed back story for most of the exhibits. I am an avowed petrol head but my wife is not as enthusiastic and we both found the museum an interesting way to spend a few hours.
Take time for a coffee at the cafe and watch the servicing of exhibits being carried out in the workshop behind a glass wall.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porsche Museum also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Porsche Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porsche Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.