We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rega Hotel Stuttgart

Save Saved
You added Rega Hotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rega Hotel Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ludwigstrasse 18-20, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Feuersee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Copenhagen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Room for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel and rooms is very standard. Nice, but boring. I had a comfortable stay, but not an experience I will remember forever …

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
17
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is rated with 4 stars on Tripadvisor, and rates itself as 5 stars elsewhere. It's a 2-star pension at best. It's located out of the city centre and the decor, the amenities are similar to anything you'd find in a common hostel. The breakfast @ 10 Euros per person is outrageous. My mistake, I suppose, that I didn't read the details in the hotel website, but the breakfast looked like something that is typically included in any Hampton Inn or Days Inn that I've stayed at in the past. I also made the mistake of booking for 1 person. That was my original intention, but when a friend decided to tag along, I found out the hard way that an additional fee of 32 Euros per day was applicable. (I usually stay at Hilton's where a second guest is a given). All in all, the cost of this experiencce left me with the feeling that the more expensive hotels in the centre of town would have been the better option. And based on the pleasure the front desk took in charging me an additonal 105 Euros for 2 days - I think they would agree.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed in this hoter just for one night, in dicember. The hotel is very close to the city center, that can be reached in less than 10 minutes on foot (but there is pubblic transport as well).
There are pubblic parking spaces in the nearbies and a garage provided from the hotel.
Rooms are normal-sized, with all facilities. Wireless internet access can be buyed at 6 euros every day (Swisscom). It's fast and works properly.
Rooms are dead hot and this makes sleeping difficult. Noise from the street does not help too much.
Overall value is good.
Pricing is reasonable, position is good, you can park your car in the nearbies and staff is kind and professional. Rooms are adequate.
I would come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Location was good for a trade fair, but the lack of curtains, no cooling (yes, it was hot here in Stuttgart), dirty carpets and flying bugs, not to mention the slamming of doors echoing through the courtyard in the rear, or the pounding of someone doing a workout in the room overhead, the place is not bad. Oh yes, if you come and go late at night, be careful of the congregating local 'groups' outside; one young woman staying at the hotel was grateful for the escort.

Breakfast is good, internet is okay (6Euros per 24 hours), sheets are clean and the room was hot. Not a four star by any means, but a good, average two star.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed overnight to pick up new Mercedes car at factory. In morning had 5 bites on my lower legs. Had to put PJs in sealed plastic bag for fear of bringing bugs home. Stay at your own risk.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Rega in Mid November of 2010. The location is good being a 5 min. walk form the s-bahn and a 10 min. walk from the pedestrianized center of Stuttgart. Our room was on the second floor directly above the hotel bar but thank God it was closed while we were there or I'm sure there would have been an issue with noise from people entering and exiting. Directly across the street from our window was an African restaurant that stayed open very late and on one night we were awakened by the sound of people yelling at each other and when we looked outside there were about 30 men standing in the street in front of the restaurant arguing. We booked our hotel and checked in with a prepaid voucher. When we asked to be moved to a room in the rear of the hotel away from the street we were told that the rooms not facing the street were an additional 14 euros per night. So beware when you are booking. There was plenty to eat on the breakfast bar however there was not much fresh fruit to choose from. It was advertised as a hot buffet breakfast however, the only hot items were a warmer with runny scrambled eggs and chewy bacon. The shower had plenty of hot water and the room for Europe was a decent size and the bed was okay. The only issue with the room was that it was always very stuffy and hot. You couldn't leave the window open for the street noise and there was no thermostat in the room to lower the heat. The staff was friendly and because of it's location we would consider staying there again if we could get a room in the back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

A modest hotel reasonably close to the main street - Konigstrasse. The room was comfortable.
I was disappointed with the lack of hot water for a shower on arrival at 3pm but there was plenty the following morning.
There were insufficient curtains to cover the windows so not a great night's sleep.
The breakfast was a good hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rega Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rega Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Ludwigstrasse 18-20, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Feuersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rega Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rega Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Rega Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rega Hotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.