We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Lautenschlager 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Dovje, Slovenia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice and very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I spent one night in the hotel, on a business trip. Hotel is quite modern and clean. I came with a train, so the hotel is conveniently located.

Location is perfect. Right in the centre, close to the train station (and S and U bahn stations).

When checking in/and out staff was very efficient and quick.

Room was OK sized (for a business hotel, where you basically don't need much more) and quite cozy. There was not much natural light (probably also due to the fact i was on lower floors). Bed was medium hard, i had a good night sleep. There was no noise from outside. Bathroom is not very big, but again, modern and clean. I liked it.

Breakfast was nothing extraordinary, but still good - nice selection and not too crowded (maybe it was just me, as i was quite early - did notice that later lots of people came, as the hotel was quite full)

Wifi was free and worked flawlessly. From the lounge to the room! Price for the stay was very good, and it has an excellent value for money.

When in Stuttgart I will certainly choose again this hotel. Without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positiv response. We hope we will see you soon again in one of our hotels. We wish you a good time.

With best regards

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    115
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
71
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at the Motel One for three nights in March 2014. Staff were very friendly and helpful, check in was speedy, the decor was easy on the eye and even though the room was a little on the compact side, it was perfectly adequate. Between January and March 2014, I spent a total of 8 weeks in Stuttgart and stayed in 4 different hotels - this was by far the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your response.
Nice to hear that you like our house and we hope we will see you soon again.

Best regards

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This Motel one is clean, but very small space in room. If you are in vacation and 2 people in the same room with two big travel case, there is not much space for it. There is shower room only. The location is closely main train station.But I will not come back again for cold service. All hotel full of business man.

As i said this is designed for a business man motel,the front desk showed extraly speed for you to check in ( some people may think it is a good thing),for us, first time here in new city, it seems there is no other time for him to explain hotel facility or city information, so you have to ask as possible as you can when you stand in front of desk. Otherwise, he will be very busy to do other people check in services and just pass the key for you, In breakfast time, due to most of people are business trip with suit, so the moblie phone keep ringing all the time and seem never stop... and talk during meal. No feeling to feel relax..the breakfast is simple , an every one sit in a small coffee table..don't expect too much.

Again if you are in vacation, suggest another hotel.Otherwise, this hotel let you will think you are not in right place to stay here ,when you live. if necessary maybe one night is enough....

Room Tip: room is very small, not for vacation traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your response. You absolut right. Our concept is to be a city-hotel. For wellness or for hollidays we are not equied. Our attention is for business-guest and for city-trips-habitations.
We hope we see you soon again.

Best regards from Stuttgart

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof at the beginning of Feb. 2014.
The motel's location is ideal for traveling,so a big thumbs up for that.Very close to the main train station,S-bahn and U-bahn.
Check-in went smooth,but the staff didn't make us feel welcome at all.Really cold,sterile,kind of rehersed.Nothing personal or some kind words to make you feel welcome.Just steps they have to follow.

The rooms are minute,I mean it's really,really small.
We loved the bathroom and the shower.
Breakfast was nice,but the breakfast room is way too small to accomodate all the people.Felt like standing in an assembly line.Didn't even get a "guten morgen" from the staff.
All in all,a clean motel/hotel.Great location,but small rooms and unfriendly staff.I guess it's excellent for business travellers,definitely not for a romantic getaway or families.
Sorry,we didn't like your motel/hotel.I might have recomended it, if it wasn't for the unfriendly staff and cold atmosphere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your Feedback. Feedbacks are very importen for us. So you give us the chance to write you back and we can coach our staff. We are so sorry if you feel not really welcome. We hope you give us a second chance and we can show you, that we are a very friendly team.
And so we hope you change your mind and at your next response you recommend us.

Yours sincerely

The Team from the Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Located so close to the main train station, this hotel is very convenient for visiting the city and for getting to the airport. The hotel is very new, clean and modern. The lobby and lounge are very inviting. Our room, 601, is very comfy and cozy, especially with the faux fireplace television. The bed, linen and pillows are good. It was very quiet and we slept well. There is good lighting and plenty of electrical outlets. There is no safe. The wifi worked really well. The bathroom is small but the fixtures are modern.
The breakfast was a good value for the money.
This is a great choice for a budget-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your assessment. Nice to hear that you like our hotel and our concept.
Have a nice time and we look forward to see you again.
Yours sincerely

Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is ideally located one block from the train station, and just around the corner form the main shopping street. We were in Stuttgart for the Christmas Markets, so this was the perfect location. We were in the center and could walk everywhere. The hotel is very new, and is well decorated. Since it is a value hotel, the room is small even by European standards. However, it is very clean, and well decorated. We booked our room to have the included breakfast. It was good, and had a large variety of breakfast food. For the price, this hotel is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your positiv respons. We are happy to hear that you like our hotel and that you enjoy your stay. We wish you a good time and looking forward to see you again at Motel One.
By the way: If you plan your next Trip, have a look at our homepage. You can find our house in many cities.
Your Motel-One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Well located and reliable standard - you know what you are getting with Motel One. Pricing was excellent - around 70 Euros per room per night. Bed was comfortable, bathroom modern and the breakfast was good. Will definitely we staying here again.

If you have not stayed in a motel One before, think trendy Ibis with a German twist and a little,more comfortable...

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your respons. We are happy that you like our hotel and our concept. We hope you have great holidays in germany and we`ve been a part of it.
Your Motel One Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Address: Lautenschlager 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.