We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Lautenschlager 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Marmaris, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“JT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very very clean hotel in the centre of Stuttgart and a few minutes walk from the main train station.

Nice bar area and well apointed rooms though I thought a little on the small side

Showers great in the wet room

Ask for a room facing the courtyard if you want to leave your window open and have it quieter

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    143
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
81
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have at the other Motel One in Stuttgart a couple of times but the location of this new one is much better. It is right in the middle of the city with an entrance to the Hauptbahnhof at the front door.
If its your first time to a Motel One you might find the facilities - specifically the room facilities a bit miniminalist. The rooms are small, there is no phone, no wardrobe, the bathroom is small and toiletries are limited. Yet I've given the hotel 5 stars....Why? This is a value hotel that delivers exactly what it says it will. The rooms are clear and comfortable. Shower has good power. The public facilities are good and there is a 24 hour reception. Its an excellent hotel as a base for a city trip.
The breakfast is a nice selection of cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, fruit, cereals and yogurt. It was good value at €7.50 which includes wifi access.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were here for my sons wedding, a party of 10. Our room with my daughter, was one bed, very small with no extra room around the bed for luggage.We felt cluttered. No rack or table for the luggage. No .drawers for clothes, and no real closet. I hung my dress for the wedding on a rack that was over the full length mirrow in the room. They had small shelves up the wall on one side of the bed.Luggage was up and down off the bed to get our clothes for lack of drawers. No complimentary room coffee, tea, bottled water,refrigerator or even a phone. We were there 3 days, and never had any complimentary shampoos, lotion, shower cap etc. The other members in our group had same issue with there rooms. It WAS very close to city center. Close to main train depot, we walked to the hotel with our "roller" luggage. Definatly a business type hotel for short stays. Bring your own snacks for the room.. Just a place to sleep nothing extra.

Room Tip: Dont trust the online pictures of hotels. Read a few real reviews will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just to agree with all the other good reviews: why pay more when you can enjoy a great (if small) room, be treated like royalty at the front desk and step directly off the train (or S-Bahn) towards the city of Stuttgart? The hotel is new (it opened early in 2012) and part of a newly developing chain giving Accor hotels (Ibis, Mercure, Novotel) a run for their money. One further detail that convinces: for EURO 7.50 you get a day's worth of free internet access and a buffet-style breakfast that offers everything a family could want. Compared to the EURO 9 and 16 Accor charges for internet access and breakfast, that's a real bargain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

There are two Motel one in Stuttgart, this one is the closest to the train station and to the city centre. We stayed here during the famous Christmas market, the location was perfect, in 5 walking minutes you can reach the amazing Schlossplatz. Rooms are new, not big but confortable and well equipped, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast is satisfying, with a choice of biscuits, salad, ham and cheese. Croissants are delicious. Hotel staff is efficient and kind. Value for price is good too. I gave 4 stars because the check in has been really too slow, even if we had booked online, we waited almost one hour to have the key of our room!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I would give it 3 and a half if I could. We stayed there for 6 nights. It's a great location if you are traveling by public transportation. The train stations are immediately next to the property. Plentiful shopping areas within walking distance, as well as the Schlossplatz. We had a car, and parking was 20 euro a night, regardless of what structure you parked in, and finding parking during the day is impossible. The place is more of what I would call a hostel vs a hotel. The room is typically small for a European hotel. The bed was incredibly hard, which was disappointing. The shower has a half door (again, typical of Europe) which I don't personally care for. There was no phone in the room which made things difficult if you needed to contact the front desk about anything. There was not even a clock in the room. We paid for the breakfast and wi-fi in our rooms. The breakfast was tasty but was exactly the same every day. The wi-fi required you to sign in every time you turned on your computer, and an individual code was needed for each IP address. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The place was incredibly clean. I appreciated the decor and style. Overall, it was a nice place to stay with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Like everything about this Motel, Food was fresh n plentyfull...the shower was perfect and so was the bed.... great double glazing, never heard a sound from the busy road. The Motel is handy for the train station,I would stay here again.

Room Tip: don't get a room near the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Address: Lautenschlager 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.