We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, a little bit away from the city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Stuttgart to your Saves list
Le Meridien Stuttgart
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, a little bit away from the city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here for one day and arrived in the city via train. While it is possible to walk to the hotel from the train station, take a cab. It's a bit of a hike and there is construction between the hauptbahnhof and the hotel. The rooms were nice sized and the morning breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful answering questions we had and assisting in getting us on the correct train to Esslingen. Unless you need to be in the heart of the city, the Le Meridien is a great hoice in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    248
    75
    25
    9
See reviews for
92
249
80
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I just got back from a weekend of visiting the Christmas markets. We had a brilliant time. The hotel is lovely and staff were very friendly and helpful! The spa is very relaxing and very clean. We would stay here again! Overall a friendly, very clean & pleasant hotel

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear ronishefner!

Thank you for your review! Its nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your comments to the team!
From the mainstation it is a good 10 minutes walk. You can either exit the S-Bahn at the mainstation or exit the long-distance or regional trains and then use the exit at track 16 for the quickest way to the Hotel.

Hope to welcome you back one day!

Kind regards,

Stefan Hummel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved to spa that included 3 saunas and other attractions. Gym is big with new machines. The bar had the biggest choice of alcohol drinks I ever saw in my life. Rooms are good size but have nothing special. No tee or coffee machine but we received free coffee vauchers as spg gold members. Staff was nice by German standards. Location is noisy on a highway. On the map it looks just on the main station but if you really need to go and catch a train it will take you more then 10 min. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoJokusch, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ronishefner,

thank you for staying with us!
It was a pleasure to read your positive comments about our SPA and fitness.
Yes, it's indeed a pleasant and relaxing area. Our hotel is located within a walkin distance of 10 min to the main station, and very easy to reach by car.
If you would prefer to sleep with a open window, i would recommend our deluxe rooms, which are facing a courtyard.

Whenever your travel plans lead you back to Stuttgart we would be delighted to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Marco Jokusch
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located close to the city, yet has immediate access to beautiful park areas. The most special aspect of my multiple stays has been the outstanding customer service provided by Lucie Bach in the Le Cassoulet Restaurant. You won't find a better breakfast, or professional service as provided by Lucie anywhere in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoJokusch, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dale L,

WOW, what a pleasure to read your review about your stay with us.
THANK YOU!

I will pass your comments to Lucie, who is really doing a great job in our Restaurant.
I'm happy, that our extensive and delicious breakfast buffet helped you to get a great start into the day.

We all hope to see you again in Stuttgart!

Marco Jokusch
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Utterly disappointed with this hotel. I stayed here for a night during a business trip and paid a huge amount of tariff to stay in a place which is more like a 2 start hotel. They charge for breakfast, wifi, and everything you would expect to be the basics which comes complimentary with room tariff. They don't even have a coffee maker in the room. The rooms are of average quality and the lobby disappointing. I would suggest consider this hotel only if you have no other choice in the city.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoJokusch, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear PuttarajAG,

thank you for your recent stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart!
I regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations, as it's our goal to create enjoyable and memorable stays for our guests.
We do offer several rate planes in order to meet the guests need, some only include the room rate, others do include breakfast, internet, dinner and parking.
We do think, that the price for breakfast or parking is in an acceptable and comparable range compared to other hotels in Stuttgart

We all are looking forward welcoming you again!

Marco Jokusch
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Business stop over 2 nights stay travelling into Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof. Reasonable walking distance across a park and a very busy road (There is a handy bridge leading directly from the hotel over the road to the park area so no difficult road crossing is necessary).

The Hotel is nothing special to look at from the outside but inside is relatively spacious and of good quality and state of decoration; it had a comfortable feel about it and Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

My room was front facing but the quality of the double glazing did mitigate the noise from a busy dual carriageway artery that runs in front of the hotel. I was never really bothered by the noise, the position did offer some nice views over the Station Area, park and the Benz rotating sign which was impressive at night.

The room was well equipped and decorated to a high standard but if you are looking for anything Boutique like or quirky there are other choices.

Breakfast was comprehensive in choice both hot and cold with excellent coffee and efficient discreet service.

I enjoyed my stay as a business traveller, I see no reason why the tourist visiting the city would not find the hotel a good base from where one could explore downtown Stuttgart.

Room Tip: If you had planned on walking to the hotel from Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof you may find it is a longer w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoJokusch, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear “Nubiann“

Thank you very much for posting your very detailed review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart.

We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your well-equipp room and our great breakfast buffet. We recently finished a revision of the windows, so this helped a lot to block the traffic noise from outside.

Dear “Nubiann“, thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays to Le Meridien Stuttgart
.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marco Jokusch

Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Le Meridian in Stuttgart works for a business trip. It is clean and reasonably well run, but the rooms are small, and the price is high for what you get. The food in the restaurant was OK, but after finishing my meal I waited 20 minutes for a check. I tried to order room service for breakfast at 5:30 am, but the offerings were quite sparse. I would return if I had to, but I would look for an alternative.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoJokusch, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear "Silverandbluedog"

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us!
I'm happy that you appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the food in our restaurant. The rates vary depending on booking channel, time of booking and availability, i hope you'll find a cheaper rate at your next stay.
However, i noticed your comments about the restaurant and room service and will forward them to the F&B departement.

Hope to see you soon again!

Marco Jokusch
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Address: Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.