We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a long stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Hotel Moehringen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Hotel Moehringen to your Saves list
Flora Hotel Moehringen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Filderbahnstrasse 43, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place for a long stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed one week over at the Flora Möhringen hotel while I was exhibiting at a trade fair in Stuttgart/Leinfelden.
The room was spacious and comfortable. Because the hotel is off the main road, it was quiet. Price was fair enough (130€ with breakfast) in this time of year where it is really busy with business events.
Beware that you should book a parking place in advance to be sure to have one as places are limited in their underground parking (+6€ / day).
Free flawless wifi.

The staff is friendly and professional.

I missed the possibility to eat on the spot (there is no restaurant) but there are plenty of restaurants in the surroundings so not really a problem actually. You can get any type of food within a 5 minute walk (pizza, German-style restaurant, kebab, ice cream...).
There is also a convenience store only 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

A group of us stayed here on business when at an exhibition near the Airport. The location was good, a short taxi ride away, and the rooms were a decent size, comfortable and clean.

Breakfast was good, and we found a very good restaurant nearby, recommended by the hotel.

If I returned for another exhibition, the only reason I could think of for trying anywhere else is in order to be a little closer to the airport. Other than that, this hotel met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I just moved back to Stuttgart, Germany after five years away. We needed a place to stay that was close to where he's working and pet friendly, since we brought two dogs with us. I typed "pet friendly hotels Moehringen" into my favorite search engine and Flora Hotel came up at the top of the list. We originally reserved eleven nights at this property and ended up staying seven.

Our room was very comfortable and clean. It had a sofa, a desk, free WiFi, and a comfortable bed. The minibar included beer, soda, and candy and it was reasonably priced enough that we actually used it. There was an underground parking garage which cost 6 euros a day and offered ample spaces. A sumptuous buffet breakfast was included in the rate. Most of the rooms had little balconies or patios, which was a nice touch. Our room had a television, but I don't think it was hooked up; we were never able to get it to work.

Our dogs were welcome at the Flora Hotel, though having them cost us an extra 10 euros per dog per day. This hotel is in sort of a busy area, so finding a good place for the dogs to do their business wasn't all that easy. I finally found a patch of grass near the train station, which is within walking distance of the hotel. It conveniently had a city maintained trash can on it.

There are plenty of restaurants around Flora Hotel, including a great biergarten that serves excellent Greek food.

The housekeeping and breakfast staff is very friendly and helpful. Not everyone speaks English, but my husband and I found them very helpful and nice. The grounds are also immaculately kept and beautiful.

One thing I didn't like so much about Flora Hotel is that there's a lot of noise from the street and church bells. Our room also backed up to someone's home/business, so after a long transatlantic flight, I was awakened from a nap hearing them play ball in their yard. One time, they were grilling and the smoke and aroma went into our hotel room (the windows were open because it's August and there's no air conditioning). Though it would have been alright had we not had dogs, it wasn't so easy with them around, smelling the meat and hearing the party going on next door.

Overall, though, my husband and I liked this hotel and would recommend it to anyone needing pet friendly accommodations somewhat close to Kelley Barracks. It served us well for our first week as we search for more permanent accommodations.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy and less noise, ask for a room in the main building. Should be okay if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Flora at a great price. It was conveniently located in a nice residental area in Stuttgart, sorrounded by bars, resturants, bier Gardens, shops, and a train station two blocks away. The stay was more than friendly and accomodating. My room was a combination of Germany-stlye decor with modern conveniences such as wi-fi, ect. To top it off, they offer a delicious breakfast that started my day off right. I highly recommend this hotel. You'll love it the way that I did.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor offer a wonderful view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks, and it is definitely to be recommended.
Rooms are nice, clean and just big enough, request a non-smoking room in advance though if you are sensitive to tobacco smell. Smoking rooms don't stink as such, but you know someone smoked there.
Staff is very nice, not everybody knew English, but they always made sure you will be helped somehow.
Breakfast was okay, but that might be just me eating it for too long. In any case you can get anything different in vicinity for breakfast or a light evening meal.
Despite being in a really quiet place, everything seems to be within walking distance, several kebab places, nicer restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket, public transport.
I don't know what to add. Except maybe ask about the three day tickets for the public transport at the front desk, they are very cost effective.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Clean comfortable rooms. Food very good too. Stayed for two nights and was very impressed. Would stay here again. Booked in for my husbands birthday and we went to see the Motor Museum . And enjoyed it immensely would love to go again if other venues were available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2011 and had liked it. So when we went back in December 2013, we stayed here again. This time we stayed 13 nights. The hotel is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. There are restaurants, bakeries, some shops, and a grocery store nearby. There is a U-Bahn station very close, less than 2 blocks, with 3 different trains to downtown, so never a long wait. The breakfast is good, with a variety of eggs, breads, meats, cheeses and cereals. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They don't all know English, but there was always someone working who helped out with language when needed. It's not fancy or large, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Flora Hotel Moehringen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Hotel Moehringen

Address: Filderbahnstrasse 43, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flora Hotel Moehringen 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hotel and its lush garden provide the perfect setting for a pleasant stay with your family. Discreetly located and surrounded by a generous garden, the hotel has a cosy and family atmosphere. However, it is still conveniently situated, close to the airport, the motorway (Autobahn A 8) and Stuttgart city centre. Business travellers will appreciate its proximity to the exhibition ground and SI Center. Hotel Flora Möhringen is ideal for business and leisure with comfortable and spacious guest bedrooms some of which have a balcony or terrace, its breakfast area and a welcoming team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flora Hotel Moehringen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Hotel Moehringen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.