We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Azenberg to your Saves list
Hotel Azenberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Stuttgart
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

The hotel is in a residential neighborhood - approximately 15 minute walk to downtown area. We followed advice and took a taxi there from the train station, which cost about 7 euros - well worth it. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are modern. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    51
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
47
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Hotel Azenberg. The hotel is in a very quiet residential location and I had some of the best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with a nicely appointed modern bathroom. The hotel is very well kept with an extremely attractive breakfast room where an extensive buffet breakfast is served with both hot and cold dishes. We especially enjoyed swimming in the lovely indoor pool in the basement each afternoon/evening after a long day of sightseeing in Stuttgart and some of the beautiful towns and villages in the surrounding area. There is also a pleasant terrace and garden at the hotel ideal for sitting and enjoying a drink after dinner on a warm summer evening. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is some way from the centre of Stuttgart, set about halfway up one of the hills that surround the city. However, we did not find this a problem and managed to walk to and from the city centre each day in about 20 minutes, although we do like walking and I realise that someone not as active would perhaps find the walk up the hill back to the hotel tiring. If we ever return to Stuttgart we would certainly stay at the Hotel Azenberg again. One tip when visiting Stuttgart, buy the Stuttgart card, it gives you discounted or free entrance to many places of interest plus unlimited travel by train and bus throughout Stuttgart and a large area of the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

This hotel is nice and is tucked into a nice neighborhood. Hard to find without GPS, but not impossible. Rooms are small, but well kept. Not much parking, but enough. OK to walk to the city center, but walk home is all uphill. The breakfast was good.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — Away from the city center
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

My husband was in Stuttgart on business and we spent 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is quite a distance from the main railway station and certainly a taxi ride away. My husband decided it wasn't very far on the map and it took as 40mins with suitcases uphill. Let's just say he wasn't popular!

The hotel is family-run and very friendly. The service on the front desk was good and very helpful. They even helped us plot a bus route to a resturant on the other side of town. The hotel is not near a station so you need to be prepared to use the bus.

The hotel was busy when we stayed just before Christmas. The hotel bar was often busy in the evening and most of the guests were German. The breakfast buffet was extensive but not really to our taste. But it is good value as it is included in the room rate.

The room was quiet and comfortable, if a little small. But absolutely fine for what we needed and very clean.

The highlight for me was the pool and the wellness centre. The latter is an extra charge but I really enjoy my few hours enjoying the sauna, steam room and relaxing. I met some local ladies in the pool doing aqua aerobics who invited me to join them. They were absolutely lovely and a great memory.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but you need to be aware that the location is a bit out of the way, located near the university in a suburb. If you want to be in a lively location with bars and resturants on your doorstep, this is not the place to be. But for clean, friendly place to stay, this is a good choice.

  • Liked — pool and wellness centre
  • Disliked — walking from the station
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexhill
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Having just returned from a trip to the Christmas Markets in Stuttgart I have no hesitation in recomending the Hotel Azenberg to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing and I would defy anyone not to find something to their taste. The hotel is open twenty four hours along with the bar but this does not mean that there is a noisy atmosphere, quite the reverse, it is very relaxing and with a lovely swimming pool. The subway from the airport is easy to navigate to the centre and takes around half an hour it is then just a short taxi ride to the Azenberg. Getting around the city centre is also very easy with the no 43 bus. It runs every ten minutes and is always on time. It is only around 7 minutes to the delights of central Stuttgart. I shall be returning with friends at the same time next year and we will stay again at the Hotel Azenberg.
J Paramor

  • Liked — comfort, cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Arrived at 12.45, room wasn't ready as we were very early, given coffee and within 20 mins are rooms were ready.
helpful staff telling us about the 3 day travel card 9.90 euro unlimited travel.
Christmas market was excellent.
Room very clean, shower great whole room was excellent.
Breakfast was superb, loads of choice and unlimited.
Check out easy, let us keep our room until 1.00 at no extra charge until we left for the airport.
We will definitely be returning next year and recommending to others.

Fantastic Hotel

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful, clean and great breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

A nice modern hotel with swimming pool and good breakfast at £66 for B&B. Walking from the Hauptbahnhof does involve a climb - take the steps at the end of Kronenstrasse by the Hotel Kronen off Jagerstrasse.

  • Liked — swimming pool, breakfast
  • Disliked — Walk from city centre
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
#6 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart City
#22 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The ,,Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Azenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.