We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and not expensive hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Azenberg to your Saves list
Hotel Azenberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Kazan, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good and not expensive hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is located far off from a subway station but that's small matter if know that in 5 minutes of walking is located a bus stop where buses come each 15-20 minutes. You can look time table on a bus stop before and its route you can look on the map that you can take in the hotel reception. Besides you can walk direction to a nearest subway station (Hauptbanhofe) on picturesque streets where smell lilac and opening wonderful view on the city from top. That walking takes about 30 minutes. Also that hotel is good and big swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly staff and many many clean air around. The hotel rooms else are very comfortable. You can find there everything you want if you are in business trip or on the rest. This very clean and quiet area without city bustle.

Room Tip: Choose a room that comes out on mount with trees because it is very beautiful in any time of a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
42
23
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here in a single room, and it was comfortable, a decent size, and you get access to the pool downstairs. There are a wide range of international TV channels which is not always the case in Germany. You also get reasonable free WiFi in your room. There is also a very pleasant garden terrace.

Other facilities cost extra, but one can hardly quibble for the price. I would suggest having breakfast in the hotel as a matter of convenience as the neighbourhood is residential - the station and city centre are 15-20 minutes walk away, or you can walk down the hill and pick up a number 43 bus.

The staff are friendly, and I would stay again and recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is a little outside of the city center but Stuttgart is a small town any way, it is not London or Istanbul. I really liked this hotel with its cleanliness and quietness. Although there is more need for a more friendlier staff, the things are still on the positive side. The breakfast is good, coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlrichBauknecht, Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your commentary. we would appreciate to welcoming you in our house again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here on a very quick one night stay on our way to the Porsche Museum. We were very happy with this hotel. It's true, it's a bit out of the way but they do their best to put signage up. The lovely girl that checked us in at night was extremely nice and helpful. I'm always appreciative of the quietness so having to walk a little further for it doesn't bother me. Nice sized room and very comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning and worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlrichBauknecht, General Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thaqnk you very much for your extremely nice commentary. we are very glad that you enjoyed staying in our haouse and would appreciate to welcoming you again in futer times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed there for 2 weeks on july. We booked a family apartment because we were staying for a longer period with our 2 kids. The room was ok, the cleaniness as well. Its easy to carry the luggages since we are in the ground floor, its almoust like a private home.
A negative point is that they don't have a dishwasher and no washing machine. All the ladies at the front desk were very nice but one of them Frau -- was very unkind; it is a pitty because sometimes when just one person at the front desk is rude, it can ruin the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The look and feel of the hotel was perfect. I could not fault the provision, service or ambiance. A randomly selected hotel that proved to be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Had advised the hotel that I would be arriving late, in the event it was very late (after midnight) as the flight had been delayed. The room was available. It was small but apparently adequate. Only in the very early morning did I discover that it was above the breakfast room and breakfast started at 6 am. Although not extreme there was still enough noise to wake me up. It was therefore a near sleepless night.

This lack of sleep didn’t make me hungry and as breakfast was expensive I didn't try it (despite having heard so much of it) - nor did it make me want to try the spa, it too was expensive and the tiny pool was not nearly as large as it appeared in the photograph.

A bus into town saw me leave wishing that I’d stayed in the centre in the first place.

Not awful but avoidable…Stuttgart is not somewhere to linger and what time is spent there could be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart hotel with an indoor poolSchillerplatz nearbySituated in Stuttgart, this hotel is close to Bismarck Tower, Schillerplatz, and Schlossplatz. Area attractions also include Old Castle and New Castle.Indoor poolRecreational amenities at Hotel Azenberg include an indoor pool and a sauna. Other amenities include a business center and a bar/lounge.High-speed InternetTelevisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature welcome amenities, complimentary newspapers, and wireless Internet access (surcharge). Hide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Azenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.