We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Si Suites business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SI-Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SI-Suites to your Saves list
SI-Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plieninger Strasse 101 - 107, 70561 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Si Suites business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Si Suites is a good place to stay when attending the Trade Fairs. The room was good and the staff were very helpful.
The breakfast was buffet style & the food was nice.
Overall we thought this hotel in comparsion to others was expensive.
We would have expected more for the price they were charging.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    77
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
26
56
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

These rooms are very clean and light, with balconies overlooking a garden at the back and is also located quite close to several larges fields and forests with trails that are very nice for running or cycling. It is also next door to a shopping center with several restaurants, a theater, a cinema and casinos. The theater is quite large and has at least one or two major musicals running at all times so far as I can tell.

The location is a bit far from downtown Stuttgart, and for those who like to cook at "home", there is only a microwave. The balconies are quite large, though, so you can make up for it by enjoying a nice plate of bread and cheese while sunning yourself in the summer.

It can also be a bit noisy at night when the musicals let out - but the windows are well-isolated, so this is quickly solved by closing any windows facing the theater.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Si Suites reminded me of re-purposed military apartments that are around Stuttgart in abundance: concrete blocks with no personality, a reception area below grade, entrance via an underground garage. All the warmth of a lackluster college dorm crossed with a cheap apartment. The room was in a time-warp: a near complete replica of something you would find in 1979. The bathroom was much better, tho, clearly having been recently update...or at least relatively recently. Bed was good but rest of room, included faux leather recliner, was a downer. No AC, good cable TV choices. 13 euros for breakfast is not out of line with major hotels, but really? Price of room was no bargain. Location is way out of center of city requiring 2 U bahn legs. Part of an entertainment complex of a few theaters and another hotel and a couple of restaurants. Nothing to get excited about. So, between room and nothing much to do, I would stay almost anywhere else. PS...Front desk competent but far from very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here for a month while visiting Germany with breakfast included. I gave it an average rating because while there are many great things, there are also quite a few issues or negatives.

The suites are very large and have plenty of space (not sure about the business rooms). They are a bit on the expensive side as you can stay at several other hotels in the direct area for less, but then you have less space as well. There is a kitchenette with a moderately sized fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and plenty of storage space. The downside is that there is no way to cook food here except the microwave. I didn't love trying to be a microwave cook to save a bit of money.
They have guest laundry facilities that you pay to use, but the downside is that the dryer takes forever and seems to make clothes more wet sometimes. You can't just put them in and take them out dry, even when I paid for 2 cycles, it still had trouble drying and I had to lay it all out to finish drying. They are German machines, but have English cards available to tell you how to use them. Maybe they aren't accurate?
There are several English channels on the TV which have decent British programming. They also have socials with free food and such on occasion and that was really nice and they put out free gummy candy in the lobby at the check-in desk.
The breakfast is just amazing, but a little pricey, with homemade yogurt and a huge spread of German food with different hot dishes rotated throughout the week for variety. It is also in a great location for traveling and close to the Stuttgart Airport.
They speak great English and service is a bit of a mixed bag as you have many really helpful staff members at the front desk, but they also have quite a few front desk staff that were a bit sour. Overall I would say they are more friendly than grumpy though. The cleaning crew for the rooms is also mixed. We had two German girls that were phenomenal! They were very thorough and quick, but we also had two other cleaners that were not native Germans that did a really horrible job. They left things dirty, didn't empty the trash, and even neglected to leave any clean towels at all on several of their cleaning days. (maybe they were new?) We had to go down to the front desk and get a stack of towels on several of these days. We also heard of two other people in the hotel having things stolen from them by the staff, but this never happened to us thankfully. (though I was in the room most mornings when they came to clean)

The beds are a bit firm and the pullout bed is rock hard and uncomfortable, but what can you expect from a pullout bed? I loved the balcony, but it was really too narrow to be out there comfortably.
Also a negative is that they only have pay parking that is accessed from a hard to find back road and is around 13 euros per day. You can also park in the theater parking for less per day and get validated from the front desk for around 9 euros I think. The downside of this is that you have to walk through the theater complex to get to the parking. Also, there is no place to drop off luggage except through their parking garage below the building, which does offer free temporary parking (15 min or so I think) for dropping off if you don't want to park. I had to park across the street at the Dormero illegally when I first arrived because I couldn't find anywhere to pull up and drop off as I had no idea where their parking was located (no signs). You have to go back over the freeway and take a round about way to the back of the building. Basically look for the parking for the theater complex. The street that runs in front of the hotel is a single lane two way with no stopping. It was very confusing. You can also park at the gas station across the street I would imagine just to get checked in and directions on how to get to their parking.
The best part of our stay was dinner down the street at the A.C. Hotel. It was really amazing! We ate there at least twice a week and were never disappointed. They also have a really cool CO-ED spa called Schwaben Quellen across the street at the Dormero Hotel. It is an indoor, tropical soaking spa with many different themed pools, steam rooms, and dry saunas. It is a flat fee of about 20-30 euros depending on day and length for usage, except for massage and other specialty treatments for which you pay extra. They even have a little cafe inside where you can eat. Also note that it is combined men and women, no swim suits are allowed except a couple of times per month, and they charge pretty steep prices for towel, robe, and sandals rental. You will want to have at least two towels or a towel and a robe along with some slippers/sandals to walk around. NOTE: If you stay at the SI Suites, they will provide a little bag with all of these items for you complimentary if you ask at the front desk. Just make sure to bring it all back with you when you return or they will charge you for it. The spa also offers a discount for SI Suite guests, so make sure and ask. You can find information on the spa on their website, which is in Germany, but you can use google translate or a browser that will translate easy enough.

Overall, I thought it was a fairly nice stay, but was a bit expensive for what was offered and many of the good things about it came with some bad. I would definitely stay here if price weren't an issue and space is, or if they ran a special.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the top floors if possible as they have some really pretty views of the town a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband stayed here for almost a whole year in 2010/11 and enjoyed his stay thoroughly. We finally had a chance to come back this year and things are just getting better. More rooms and suites are modernized and renovated and the breakfast is bigger and better than ever.
The staff is well trained and very helpful and friendly.
We will be back!

PS: You can go through the garage to get to the main building/breakfast area without getting wet ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
117 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here in a one bedroom suite for 7 months and had a wonderful experience in the suite. The room was very spacious and had plenty of room for 2 adults and two children when they came to visit. The breakfast buffet changed every day and was very good. Outstanding location to see Stuttgart as you are close to the train station and SI Centrum is full of great restaurants. The hotel staff was very attentive and offered outstanding service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here in the 1st week of April 2014. The overall room amenities were good and up to mark. The room was also spacious. The room, I think was closed for a long time and had a strong pungent smell when I entered it. This caused a lot of discomfort.

I normally stay at Dormero which is bang opposite. The rooms there are much better and also it has undergone recent renovation. Also the breakfast options in Dormero are lot better.. The breakfast in SI Suites has limited options. The channels on TV are mostly in German, barring 2-3 English channels which is mostly news..Hence, that was a negative remark.

But they gave me an early check in which was again very good.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms could be the same. But for a better view, choose the ones on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#15 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#9 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
#6 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SI-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SI-Suites

Address: Plieninger Strasse 101 - 107, 70561 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SI-Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your SI-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SI-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.