We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & warm stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SI-Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SI-Suites to your Saves list
SI-Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plieninger Strasse 101 - 107, 70561 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Comfy & warm stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have slept there a couple of nights with my girlfriend in October 2012.
Our room was really big and had a kitchen + living room with couches and a table, we could manually adjust the heating and last but not least breakfast was A-MA-ZING!

Anything you would like to eat, they have it and tastes great. We're a bit of sissies when it comes to breakfast but we really could not complain with the SI SUITES one.

We were happy with everything, except one thing:
You have to get OUT the building to go the breakfast's building or to the schwaben quellen (depends on where your room is I guess).

Anyway, I would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: When booking your room make sure you ask if it's located in the "breakfast building"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
40
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Samntha
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The suites really are 'suites' here! There were 2 bathrooms and the room even had a large dining room table with 6 chairs! The hotel was perfect for a family of 4. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. While the apartments are nice and modern, the location is not very central. There is a train station close to the hotel but the trains are packed during festivals!! In fact, we had to get off the train and hunt down a cab (which cost us an extra 20 EURO). We didn't try the restaurant or bar so I cannot comment on those. There is an Irish pub across the street that served great food (yummy fish & chips w/cole slaw). They also had live entertainment and we enjoyed the atmosphere. There were other several eateries across the street. There is a movie theatre right next door too but I don't know if movies are shown in English. Entering the hotel can also be VERY confusing! I kept turning around and around because my GPS didn't even know where to go! Parking is convenient underneath but can be very expensive if staying for longer periods of time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. The breakfast is above average and there is a great deal of variety. The service is excellent and the area is perfect for business visitors. The bedding and the size of the beds were better than I imagined. Everything was above average and they have washers and dryers. A top notch stay!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamer, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Getting there: when arriving by car, SI-Suites towers can bee seen from everywhere but it's hard to actually find out how to get in. Don't settle for P1 (as you will have to cross a road), or P2 (just for cinema and musical visitors). There's a P3 (which is not clearly signed) reserved for SI Suites guest at the fair value of 13 euros per day. You'll have to follow the SI suites signes which seems to lead you to a Park and Ride but actually goes aroud the SI village and brings you to the underground parking lot. When entering have a look at your left side as you are passing the stage door of the Palladium theater ;)

Checkin in: The hotel itself is divided in several blocs and access to the rooms is via open space floors either by an outside staircase or a grim elevator. 24/7 reception is in bloc A. It's good to know that all the elevators can bee taken from the underground parking, so that you don't have to drag your luggage around in the rain. Just go and check in and retrieve your luggage aftrewards from your car and choose the elevator from your bloc.

The apartments are really spacious, with a bathroom, kitchen area (microwave and refrigirator included), lounge area, huge firm twin beds (or a bit smaller queen size) and a balcony. There's only a small flatscreen TV however with plenty of channels. The bathroom is not that spacious compared to the rest, but it does the trick. Soap is only provided in dispensers. The decor is friendly "Landhaus" style (which might be considered cheesy by the younger generation, but it's good quality furniture) and clean. Front doors do not stay open to bring your luggage in; just so it like the cleaning man and plug the shoehorn in which you'll find in the hall.

Breakfast: I personnaly think that 19Euro is overpriced (unfortunately most of international hotels charge this bill), but it was very good. Might be interresting to glimpse around as some actors playing in the musicals nearby are living in the hotel an may be spotted sipping their morningly cup of coffee.

Staff: it's the most lovely staff I have seen lately! They really quickly dealt with exceptional situations and provided backup and help without loosing their coolness and friendlyness. The service provided is nearly at a 5 star hotel level!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stay here for one week in Jun, the hotel is around 20Eur from the airport by Taxi. Parking is around 15 Eur per day, its underground. Had a delux suite which was very large. Seperate Kitchen with a micro wave, fridge and disher, no stove or hot plate. Bathroom has lots of room with a tub/shower. Living room can sit 4 at the table, and a smaller table on the deck for two pers. Had a TV (flate screen in both living room and bedroom, Lots of storage in the hotel room as two large closet for cloths and a safe in the bedroom. Rooms have no A/C but can put the shadeds down over the windown during the day, room stayed a very nice temperature. Breakfast was 15Eur, very good with a large selection, they also have a place where you can get a coofee to go free. They have a small bar at the lobby which is very nice, all staff speak english. As located in the Si center, there are around 6 or 7 addational resturants to choose from, traditional german, English Pub ect. Just up the street was a little takeout that had excellent fast food. To go down town it was aobut 20 min on the UBAN (Train) that departs every 10 min from the SI center, cost one was was 2.60Eur, this was an excellent way to go down town - ask the front desk and they will help you out, also was a taxi stand across the street - staff is great. Conclusion - for all my travells in Europe, this was probally the largest room that I have stayed in, strongly recommend to anyone and would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel room with kitchenette and one near the airport and /or some of the US military bases, then this hotel might be just the ticket for you. If you are looking to be close to the downtown area of Stuttgart, there are likely better options.

-- The staff speaks English well and was very efficient in the four nights we were there.

-- The rooms are plain but are spacious and have the above-mentioned kitchenette, a balcony, TV with plenty of channels, room safe, and even a reclining chair (along with another chair and table).

-- The bathroom was clean and spacious and everything worked well.

-- Near the hotel are a variety of restaurants ( just to name a few-- the Dubliner, a place with German food, a "food court" with a variety of options) where English is regularly spoken to their many international visitor customers.

-- An UBahn stop is nearby and there is a "convenience store" attached to a nearby gas station. So you can travel to the downtown area of Stuttgart but you need to take the Ubahn or a taxi. The Ubahn will take some time and the taxi fares could add up if your focus is the downtown area.

-- A few areas for jogging nearby, including a public park-like area right outside the hotel.

The hotel was built in a very "modern" style. Some find this a bit stark. What I mean here is that the hotel is divided into several buildings called "blocks" and are strictly functional with exteior passageways to get to the rooms. Room decoration is at a minimum. Not necessarily a problem, but you might want to know this in advance. Some aspects of this style ironically can leave some people with a sense that the decor is "dated" because it can seem like what some past generation saw as modern. Again, I don't see this as a problem, and it does not reflect the hotel's service or cleanliness. I would prefer, however, not having the big metal key to carry around. Seems like they could move away from using those.

This hotel and the nearby buildings are sort of a little village apparently designed for entertainment (movies, musicals, and restaurants) and for those visiting to do business or attend a conference. I, therefore, recommend you consider what your goals are. I was there for four nights doing business south of downtown Stuttgart. This hotel was good for that purpose. During my downtime I liked that I could take the UBahn or a taxi to other parts of the city but don't think I would stay here if my focus was more in the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

After events at the Ibis Hotel Airport/Messe earlier, we were directed to this aparthotel by an extremely helpful receptionist at the Hotel Domero over the road. The receptionist at the IBIS seemed to only want to call Accor hotels, but after door knocking at Hotel Domero, the chap made some phonecalls and located two rooms.

SI-Suites is one of those interesting venues, in that you can see it from everywhere but can't actually find out how to get in. Consider it was after midnight, it was quite frustrating but finally we established it was Parking Lot 4 and we entered the underground car park. Checking in was very quick, considering they had no prior information about us, Rather expensive for a single night, but if you were based here for a few days on business it would be a competitive base.

We were given 2 rooms, one in block A and one in Block D. Blocks being the operative word. As you climb the outside stairs (I couldn't get lift to work in Block A and was on floor 6), its pretty depressing and I actually wondered if this was what prison was like ? - Grim grey colours every where and as I approached my room - I actually was prepared for a padded cell. It was noticeable as I walked along that all the rooms had the windows above the doors open for ventilation - Block A was clearly a smokers block as well.

I opened the door uneasily and was stunned to see the inside. This apartment was bigger than my old flat, with a bathroom, kitchen area, lounge area, twin beds and from what I could see maybe a balcony. I arrived at 00.35 and left at 04.45 so it was dark all the time, so no idea if it was balcony, Well decorated, clean and overall a very pleasant environment that I could easily spend a week living in. However if there was a negative it was the smell. The room stank of stale smoke but then if I had booked properly rather than just turned up I would hope I would have had a no-smoking room.

Not really anything else to add, should I grace stuttgart again in the next year or two I think I have just found home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SI-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SI-Suites

Address: Plieninger Strasse 101 - 107, 70561 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SI-Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SI-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SI-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.