We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldhotel Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waldhotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Waldhotel Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at the Waldhotel while attending the MedTec show in Stuttgart. The hotel is first class, the breakfast outstanding. If you like to run, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to a forest with trails of many different distances. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review on tripadvisor.com and the time you have taken to summarize your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and it is so good to read that everything was perfect. Thank you!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    26
    7
    0
    6
See reviews for
28
52
Solo
0
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was one of the best hotels on a recent trip through Britain and Europe. Wonderfully spacious, modern bathroom with huge shower and large comfortable bed. Welcome drinks on arrival, tea/coffee making (rare in Europe) and friendly assistance with luggage and parking. Great breakfast selection. Altogether, a touch of luxury in a quiet environment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Megan_667,

Thank you very much for your perfect review. We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart so much and hope to see you here soon again!
All the best to Australia,
your Waldhotel Stuttgart
Andrea Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Extremely pleasant staff! I was staying there whilst exhibiting at the tradefair in Stutgart. I asked where I could buy some drinking glasses to bring to our stand at the show, but they simply lent me some of the hotel's!
Very nice room, great breakfast, nice surroundings.
I will definitely be staying here for next year's tradefair!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Fbokmssan,

Thank you very much for your perfect review. We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart so much and hope to see you here soon again!
We are looking Forward to welcome you next fair again and we love to borrow you glasses :)

All the best
your Waldhotel Stuttgart
Andrea Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Travelling between China and Germany every month, I already did stay in Waldhotel 4 times this year, altogether 40 days.
It is by far the best hotel in and around Stuttgart if you are on business trip and want to have restful atmosphere at the same time. Ideal is the location between forest, city centre, airport and highway.
In addition the entire straff is extraordinary friendly and supporting.
So I already booked for next time.

Room Tip: It is absolutely worthwhile to book a superior room, due to the view and balcony facing the park and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Bernhard M.,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on tripadvisor and the time you have taken to summarize your stay and tell other people that you enjoyed the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

We are very happy to read that you were especially impressed by our staff and enjoyed the calm and atmosphere of the forest as well that you liked the design and furnishing of the hotel.

Hope to see you again here in Stuttgart, best wishes to Peking.

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
A.Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel was in lovely surroundings and very quiet yet close to airport and quite easy to get too by auto with a navigation system, although it might have been occasionally tricky otherwise. The
staff very helpful and friendly; they even printed out a trip map which was nice. After a transatlantic flight it was a good place to rest up from the long trip. The bar had good food and provided good casual dining, nice alternative to the restaurant; the goulash soup was superlative. The breakfast buffet although expensive was excellent, above the norm. Drawbacks: there were no bathroom hooks; this was the one true annoyance of our stay, but also the translucent (opaque) glass panel between bathroom and bedroom allowed bright light to disturb sleep. The room wasn’t particularly large but adequate; however, the too large chair took up too much space; we recommend they get a smaller easy chair.
We look forward to staying here again when we are next in Stuttgart. One is close to the city center, yet seems a world away in the beautiful woods.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear CAhistorian,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and the time you have taken to summarize your stay. We are very happy to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay.

The summary to the stay in the bar and the attention to Detail especially to the goulash soup are good to read and the superlative makes us proud.

Hope to see you soon again here in Stuttgart!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
A.Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had an outstanding experience at the Waldhotel with our 3 kids. Location is great: 15 min drive from the airport, surrounded by forests and yet only minutes from the city center. Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable, food at main restaurant very good and correctly priced. Connecting rooms available for families, free Wi-Fi... what else can I say? We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear World-Traveller-Fam.,

thank you so much for your nice review to your stay in our Hotel. It´s so good to hear, that you enjoyed our Hotel and that even your kids had wonderful time and could enjoy our playground.
It would be great to welcome you and your Family again and send you best wishes from Stuttgart to Hong Kong.
Yours Andrea Jesumann on behalf of the Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel surprised me. I wanted somewhere quiet to stay on the last couple of nights of my business trip and this was perfect. It is quiet, apart from the lovely birdsong outside. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are vegan options on the room service menu (a first for me, and I travel quite a lot). The forest next door is a great place to run or walk, for hours. The room I stayed in on the fourth floor was immaculately clean, very nicely designed (natural decor) with a lovely view over the courtyard and to the forest. Should I come back to Stuttgart again, this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor I think might be nicer and they have a coffee maker in them as a nice tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your perfect review. We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart so much and hope to see you here soon again!
All the best to Australia,
your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldhotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Stuttgart

Address: Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic and perfectly located on the edge above the Stuttgart cauldron, our traditional four-star private hotel will be reopened in the summer of 2011 after a complete renovation with a new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waldhotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldhotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.