We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best ratio qulity/price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldhotel Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waldhotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Waldhotel Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Ginevra
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“One of the best ratio qulity/price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding hotel - maybe to have a full 5 star service they should add some SPA treatment, but the overall valuation is a full 5/5.
The building is in the middle of a beautiful green area just 5 subway stops away from the city center. It's a real paradise if you like to take a walk in the woods or run in the never-ending paths the forest offers.
Room are big and comfortable, we staied with also an extra bad for our 1-year old kid, bathroom clean and very well furbished. Restaurant is top class, with excellent dishes (maybe not a great wine list), and with a wide choice of food also for the breakfast.
Staff is friendly and helpfull and fully English-fluent, so the language is not at all a problem (as it is not a problem in many shops in the city).
Connection with the city center work perfectly and the underground service in Stuttgart is just perfect - fully accessible with kids and wheelchairs, you don't need the car at all.
As Italian I have no problems to say that our hotels should take example on how to treat guest with a fiar price as they do in this green corner of Germany.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    26
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
28
49
Solo
0
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed overnight for a weekend stay in Stuttgart. On first arrival the hotel is hidden in the forest, so don't expect this great lawn surrounding the hotel grounds, as is typical for these (Bavarian) castle like hotels. The hotel photo is a bit decieving at this point. At our stay the restaurant was closed due to a wedding taking place. So much for the negative points.

All the rest : POSITIVE.
Friendly staff throughout the hotel. Well appointed rooms, decorated in a modern/classic English style without being stuffy. Luxurious bathroom, albeit a tad on the small side (our kids had another room facing to the inside of the hotel grounds, that was slightly larger with a slightly larger bathroom as well).
Breakfast buffet was sumptuous and great quality food. Reception and Restaurant staff were eager to please and helped with every request.
Free WiFi on simple request and with adequate performance.

Located a bit out of the city center (near the TV tower), which can be a burden or a pleasure (up to your level of tranquility wanted).

It was our third stay in Stuttgart and this hotel pleased us most !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights in August together with my boyfriend and simply had a fantastic experience. Everything was right in this hotel. The service was great, the room was beautifully decorated, the bathroom was stunning, and the food in the restaurant also was of a great quality. The hotel is situated near the woods and located in tranquility. Another bonus was the free gym, sauna, and steam room. The tennis court was also great, being made of US Open ground material. Overall, we were really pleased with this hotel. It is a upper 4* and could actually be a 5*.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Quiet environnment.
Breakfast is very nice.
Staff is friendly.
Freewireless works without any issue.
Fitness facilities are limited.
A bit difficult to find a parking place, but no big issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

we really thought that this hotel was a 5* ...it was that good.... friendly staff, beautiful location, new hotel with all of the commoditys...and super rooms...would use on business trip or familly trip....had a really great time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent hotel in Degerloch, Stuttgart. Short walk to tram stop for easy trip into Stuttgart. Wonderful facilities, tennis, sauna, steam room and sunbathing terrace. Rooms beautiful. Food and service top class. Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Waldhotel Stuttgart was our base to visit the Mercedes Benz museum in Stuttgart. The delightful rooms were well furnished while the bathrooms were one of the best on our sojourn in Germany. Located in the woods just outside the city, having a car made it convenient to drive into Stuttgart city from the Waldhotel. We will remember Waldhotel for the kind and caring receptionists who realised that the Dinner Menu in their inhouse restaurant was not to our children's liking and took extra effort to dial in a Pizza. As we do not eat beef they took pains to google and call the pizza delivery for a chicken pizza.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldhotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Stuttgart

Address: Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic and perfectly located on the edge above the Stuttgart cauldron, our traditional four-star private hotel will be reopened in the summer of 2011 after a complete renovation with a new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waldhotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldhotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.