We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position and good value in Stuttgart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TOP Messehotel Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TOP Messehotel Europe to your Saves list
TOP Messehotel Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siemensstrasse 33, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent position and good value in Stuttgart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I went to Stuttgart for a 2-day business trip. The hotel has an excellent position: there is an underground station just in front of the hotel entrance and the city centre is just 5 underground stop from there.

I found the breakfast excellent, with very good smoked salmon that I love. All staff was very helpful and friendly.

Two only remarks: no free wifi in the rooms (there is free wifi in the lobby, but you have to ask the password every 30 minutes) and the room itself although spacious was a bit dark.

A part from these two minor issues, I would definitely come back If I ever returned to Stuttgart.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is not that bad. However, it needs to be a bit "reshaped". Thus, and even if the rooms and the hotel overall is ok, it is also a bit "vintage". I think that with a relatively small amount they could make it a bit "younger". Having said that I would say that for a night on business travel it could be ok.
This time I had a large suite (chance?). It has a lot of potential if they would, as already mentioned, refresh it.
In the actual shape it looks more like a 3* than a 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not on the main street otherwise you'll have to sleep with closed window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Very close to U Bhan station makes it excellent choice for visitors who depend on public transport for commuting. Rooms are well mainatined with central AC. Breakfast spread is good. Lack of free WIfi internet is a bit of iritant for business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Hotel situated just a 10 minute tram ride from the city centre with a stop literally outside the hotel, and very frequent tram schedule. Odd district, with petrol station opposite, nearby factories but also views of vineyards. You’ll want to get about by tram or car, nothing much nearby. Hotel very modern business-type inside, 4-storeys built around open atrium, with small bar and restaurant.

Arrived at 10.45am on Friday morning. Reception was quick and easy, and they were apologetic that they didn’t yet have our room ready (which we weren’t expecting). We checked in our case, and when we returned at 9pm, they had taken it up to our room for us. Room very spacious, comfortable, clean and modern, with plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. Big bathroom, with shower and that rarity, a bath. Double bed had separate mattresses and separate duvets. Phoned reception to ask for extra pillows and they arrived within 5 minutes, putting them in top 5% of hotels for service!

Mini-bar was pricey, so we got soft drinks from petrol station across road. Excellent variety buffet breakfast also with hot mushrooms, bacon, sausage, scrambled/boiled eggs.

We had a street-facing room, and although on 4th floor, a fair bit of traffic noise got through from main street outside. Definitely recommend asking for back or side room instead.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2006

Stayed in the hotel for one weekend night. Used it as a place to sleep and didn't hang around the hotel for any period of time.

Overall not bad but not great. More a 3 star than a 4. Would suggest a hotel with mmore charcter if you are spending more time in the city.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Very easy route into centre of Sttugart via U Bahn.

The room and hotel were clean and tidy but the decor is bit dated and a bit 80's.

Parking was expensive and really should be covered in the room price.

Breakfast was fine with a reasonable choice of hot and cold.

Overall a good hotel is you are just sleeping over and visiting the Messe.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TOP Messehotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Messehotel Europe

Address: Siemensstrasse 33, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TOP Messehotel Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TOP Messehotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOP Messehotel Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.