We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,staff, and location- shame about the management.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heilbronner Strasse 88, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel,staff, and location- shame about the management.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed for a weekend break. Good location;clean and functional room; great restaurant staff - friendly and dealt very well with a full capacity restaurant at breakfast. Slow checkout- asked the restaurant manager for help. He said he could not help as he did not know how to check-out, and said the trainee on reception would check me out; he did not offer to find the front-desk manager. The front-desk manager appeared some time later and checked me out. Not a text-book example of leadership and team-work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel if you want to sleep- there is a busy main road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    149
    105
    26
    20
See reviews for
26
115
66
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a group reservation for 13 and everything was great. Visited with us toners to go to the Porsche Museum. Room was clean, modern and value. There was a local fest going on so the bar was quiet in the early evening, bartender was awesome and she recommended an excellent restaurant for us. Breakfast in the morning was ver good. I would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to the main train station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a decent hotel in central stuttgart. Despite the hotel's name, I wouldn't say it was located in the citiy centre, I had to take public transport to reach what I would call the city centre. Rooms were clean and staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Anyone visiting Stuttgatt and wishes to stay at a reasnoble priced 4 star hotel,We stayed there the first weekend of the Stuttgart Beer festival, I would recomend the Mercure hotel Stuttgart City Centre, it is as it says within a short walking distance of both the city centre and Railway station, the hotel is very clean, it has nice rooms with comfortable beds and 32inch LCD TVs, even if the rooms face the main road you hardley hear the traffic because of the double glazed windows, the breakfasts they supply are very good with plenty to choose from, I will book this hotel again if visiting Stuttgart, and recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed one night on home bound journey to England. Good location and enjoyed a pleasant walk by the river within 5 mins walk from hotel. Room was very large. Breakfast had excellent choice and catered everyone. Would stay again when next touring. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We were in Germany during Christmas time...When we checked in staff were friendly and provided delicious cookies and gluwien.....yummy! Rooms were spacious and very clean. The hotel has one restaurant and bar...we did not go to either since the mission of our trip was to watch a football (soccer game). Transportation was within walking distance. I would highly recommend staying here. On a side note....if you are planning a trip to Europe consider staying at a Mercure hotel..I am a bit demanding in regards to location, quality of rooms, etc..I would have to say I have never been disappointed when my husband and I have stayed in a hotel associated with Mercure. Only complaint NOT associated with hotel was our taxi driver was grumpy...I used my broken German but he was not impressed and definitely not friendly. Oh well...it happens everywhere...Stay here and you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

All hotels in the city seem to feel the same but the staff in the bar area made this one very pleasant. We were tired after travelling and arrived late afternoon so decided to stay in the hotel for the evening. The 2 bartenders on service were good entertainment and offered pleasant conversation. The hotel is very close to the city centre and is a pleasant walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Address: Heilbronner Strasse 88, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Stuttgart City Center offers 174 modern airconditioned rooms and is located in the north of Stuttgart, 800 m from the main train station and the city centre. The international airport and the Stuttgart exhibition centre are 15 km awayand easy to reach by car or public transport in 25 minutes. The hotel also features a restaurant, six conference rooms, a bar, high speed internet and wireless access and basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Stuttgart
Accor Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.