We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Achat Hotel Stuttgart

Achat Hotel Stuttgart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Achat Hotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
Achat Hotel Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wollinstrasse 6, 70439 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Lugano
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Business hotels in the Stuttgart area generally seem to be of average quality, but the Achat in Zuffenhausen is on the lower end. To sum up, I will most probably not book this hotel again. Poor points are: dirty and old carpeted floor, strange layout of the room (e.g you can't watch TV from the bed), in general not really clean room (you don't feel comfortable), mildey stains in the shower, breakfast very basic. Service quality is quite poor (I had to search the waitress to get coffee served at breakfast, reception personnel is also hard to find, etc.)
Plus points: free WIFI, very close to Porsche, Room price is OK

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    25
    13
    13
See reviews for
5
23
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is nothing special but provided me just what I need for one night. The room was clean, te bed was comfortable and ther was hot water in the shower. The breakfast was also OK so I can't have greater coplains regarding my stay at Achat hotel.
The only thing that I didn't like was the lady at the recepcion the first day. When we came for the check-in (a group of 50 persons) she was talking on the phone and ignored us for about 3-4 minutes. After that the check-in was fast.
Porsche museum is a must see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

the room was not clean and staff was rude , the house keeper just went inside the room without even knocking , the bed is terrible , i found blood spot over the tissue in the tissue box when i was going to have my shower and there was a worm on the wall beside the bed and when i complained about that the receptionist said "oh sorry thats disgusting and i can do nothing for you except giving you the 6 euros for the garage rental " and will put the picture for the blood .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is rather for business travelers, close to the S-bahn station in Porsche Platz (10 minutes walk).
The stuff is friendly, they have clean and modern rooms.
My only critic is there were some bodyhairs on the wall of the shower (not originally from me :))

Room Tip: My room faced on the back side, it was really very quiet and could enjoy a beautiful dawn every morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Came to stuttgart to visit the Volksfest, which was excellent by the way, and this hotel was much cheaper than those more centrally located. Room was basic but it met my needs, bed, shower and somewhere to charge my phone. Breakfast was ok, but not worth the €7 I was charged at checkout. Unlike other reviewers I found the staff to be very polite and helpful and their English was much better than my German! The Porsche museum is only a 5 minute walk away and well worth a visit if you are staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night in June only because we were booked on a 10 am tour of the Porsche Factory the following day. It's about 400m from the Porsche factory so we walked there the following morning, which was convenient as traffic can be heavy in Stuttgart and we didn't want to have to brave the morning traffic in an unfamiliar city whilst trying to make an early appointment. It was very basic and reasonably clean. Wifi was free but very slow and at many times not working. Breakfast was ok. Macdonald's was right next door and there was also an Italian restaurant next door. The only reason I'd ever stay here again would be the Porsche factory and museum; otherwise I would not.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our road trip down to the South of Germany. We wanted to go to the Porsche Museum so this hotel is in a great location for that but that is about it! The staff were rude, always trying to persuade us to have breakfast and because of the McDonald's downstairs the hotel was always busy, thronging with cars and people. The rooms were pretty basic and it was nice to get some complimentary water but one night here was enough. We wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Achat Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achat Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Wollinstrasse 6, 70439 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Achat Hotel Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Achat Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Achat Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achat Hotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.