We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as I was expecting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hansa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hansa Hotel to your Saves list
Hansa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silberburgstrasse 114-116, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Feuersee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as bad as I was expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

The breakfast is excellent. The bed linen and towels are wonderfully clean if a little tired. What really lets this hotel down is the furnishings and their maintenance. Drawers collapsed when I tried to pull them out, lamp shades were missing and chair seats were stained. But the desk staff speak English and if you are on a budget this hotel will do fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    30
    51
    23
    18
See reviews for
13
34
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuerich
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

i stayed there because my company booked. the room was very small. If i was in the bed the curtain touched my face. You could not get darkness in the room as there are blue advertisement directly in front of some rooms. Bath was small as well. all at all it s a quite old hotel which should be renovated. It can become noisy because they have a lot of tourgroups.
Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

There is nothing to commend this hotel for other than its cleanliness!!! It is EXTREMELY overpriced! My room measured about 2 metres by 3.5 metres, yet was being charged at €109 per night (weekdays) and €65 on weekends.

The room was clean, but hard floored, the bathroom was old and dated in furnishings. I complained and was offered an alternative room that was about 1 square metre larger!

The staff were OK, but breakfast was very average and only coffee on offer was from a machine.

The hotel also charged my Credit Card BEFORE I'd checked out - and seeing as I checked out 2 days early, this is very annoying / bad practice.

Take my advice, try somewhere else.

Finally, I have 5 years of experience staying in Stuttgart, and generally 3 star hotels are CONSIDERABLY better than the Hansa (I'd suggest its owners investigate the competition!)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

The advantages of this hotel are that it is very close to the town and christmas markets a brisk 5- 10 minute walk and on the direct underground line (and then a 750 metre walk) from the airport which costs E3.5 as opposed to the taxi on the way which cost E35.

I think the best discription of the room ( I had a single), - is functional and that is it. It reminded me of a cross between a cell and an on-call room. It was 1 1/2 paces wide and 4 paces long with a minute shower room, plenty of hot water and a strong shower. It was warm and clean but very dated and the duvet covers threadbare. It's quite noisy at night time. There is a TV with mulitple german channels and CNN and an empty and warm fridge!. The place was packed when I was there mainly with Germans visiting the markets. Most of the reception staff spoke excellent English and were friendly. The breakfast was a buffet cooked eggs and sausage with bread, cheese, juice etc. There is a small pharmacy like shop opposite which stocks cans of drink, crisps and chocolate. There are a couple of reasonable restaurants within a 2 minute walk and also a couple of takeaways.

As a lone female traveller I felt perfectly secure there , it's not luxury but I suspect you probably couldnt get anything cheaper that close to the centre of the city. If you only need a place to lay your head this probably will do for you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford eng
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I Have stayed here at the Hansa which I personally found pretty cheap and horrible.
If you just want something over your head for the night and not too fussy, then yes
it would do. It reminds me very much of a halls of residence I stayed at in France once.
The breakfast was very good tho.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I followed another reviewers advice and got a single room for E29. I had come from another hotel in Stuttgart for E109 per night- I would go back to Hansa any time !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

good hotel in a city renowned for snotty staff.The list price is a bit stiff.Excellent breakfast hot or cold.Location is better than the train noise affected central area hotels.Will use again .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansa Hotel

Address: Silberburgstrasse 114-116, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Feuersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hansa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hansa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansa Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.