We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Stuttgart City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Stuttgart City to your Saves list
Ibis Stuttgart City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Presselstrasse 15, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were accommodating. Very nice for an overnight stop. Hotel was a bit far from the town centre to walk to a restaurant, so we did not have much choice for dinner due to late arrival.

Room Tip: Very clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    208
    83
    14
    13
See reviews for
47
152
57
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a typical IBIS hotel and located slightly away from the city centre - but easily accessible. The rooms were clean but small without any major comforts. I was not very impressed with the breakfast served (variety or choice) but probably thats the best one gets for what you pay. If you just use the hotel for a getting back to sleep, its good. The internet was poor and that could be of concern to business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we stayed in this hotel march 2014. took a taxi from the train station to get here. the room was not ready and we left our bags in the hotel. walked a few steps and took public transportation into the city center. it is not a far walk to the tram at all. when we came back the room was ready, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. ate dinner in the hotel that night. we stayed here for 2 nights. the staff was very nice and polite. will stay here again when coming back to Stuttgart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Generally the usual norm which one knows about Ibis Hotel but the Staff we met on our check in was unfriendly as he was busy with his kitchen chef smoking outside so it looked as if he was being disturbed. He couldn't even give us directions to the hotel after we arrived late midnight at the train station. By check out, the star we met we great and apologize for the unfriendliness of colleague.

Location is not bad as it is 2 stops away from main station just that one could hear every noise that comes out of the other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Location is perfect, i would say about 400 yards from nearest tram and in turn only 2 stops from the main stations. Rooms decent size for the price, the staff were very friendly and approachable. if in Stuttgart in the future, i would certainly use this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Staff was very friendly and helpful at any time. The hotel was clean and like any other Ibis had all the important things. Pefect for a short stay. Had even a own restaurant during the weekdays. Its not in the city center but 5 min with tram you are at the central station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Stuttgart City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stuttgart City

Address: Presselstrasse 15, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stuttgart City 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Stuttgart City is a 2 star plus hotel with 132 airconditioned rooms close to the city centre (2 km away) and easy to reach by public transport. The hotel is just 2 km from the main railway station and 300 m from the nearest underground station.All the attractions of the city are within quick and easy reach. The hotel features a restaurant, 24 hour bar with a charming terrace, WiFi internet and a parking garage. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Stuttgart City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Stuttgart City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.