We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Stuttgart City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Stuttgart City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Presselstrasse 15, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    184
    73
    13
    13
See reviews for
43
134
54
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, on the 5th floor in a double bedroom.
Plus: 1) The staff at the reception spoke English and were helpful.
2) The room was clean and provided facilities as promised. They even had a card which read that they could provide any service within 15 mins except for weather which is not under their control! :) Rooms were cleaned everyday.

Minus: 1) Car parking was not free. We had to pay for parking our car (6 euros for 24hrs).
2) Wifi is not freely available in the room. You need to pay for getting internet access in your room. However, the wifi is free in the public lounge area at the reception. A computer is setup for users to use internet facilities here.
3) The walls are thin and poor soundproofing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel as a base for visiting the Stuttgart Beer Festival. It was a short taxi ride €12, from the festival. The breakfast is a continental buffet style but there was loads of it and with a group of 14 blokes on a Stag weekend we availed ourselves fully! The staff were very accommodating and even kept the bar open until 5.30am for us one night. The rooms are very comfortable although not large, the beds are super comfy. Good shower too. Recommended for a long weekend city break.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Breakfast was 10-Euro extra and excellent value for that. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bed was firm and good for my back. Bathroom had shower/toilet (no bath) and was a bit small but spotless. Positive was the extra closing door between entry + bathroom and the sleeping area, which cuts out any noise from the corridor -- that is rare feature and very welcome. Walk to train station was 30 minutes, so use the street-car or a taxi !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I travelled here with a paraplegic. On arrival we were told that the wheelchair accessible room that had been booked specially, and reconfirmed 5 days before arrival, had been given to someone else. This is a critical failure and totally unacceptable because my friend was unable to use bathroom facilities.
It was late and tired we decided to stay.
Fairly commercial side of town and the Only food option without driving was the hotel restaurant.
We found this closed today but that's ok because they have a 24hr snack menu. Oh sorry sir there is only one item available off the snack menu - a cold cheese baguette. Ok we will have 2 of those please. Sorry sir we Only have one left. Grrrrrr!
Ibis need to do better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerhaven, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed in Ibis Stuttgart city hotel for just one night.. it was a very lovely night, the hotel is very cheap, very clean, very chic.. the staff was very friendly, & reservation was very simple & over the phone.

I had trouble finding the hotel by public transport, but it's in a very nice street (by the Buelau towe)

I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Stuttgart City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stuttgart City

Address: Presselstrasse 15, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Stuttgart City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Stuttgart City is a 2 star plus hotel with 132 airconditioned rooms close to the city centre (2 km away) and easy to reach by public transport. The hotel is just 2 km from the main railway station and 300 m from the nearest underground station.All the attractions of the city are within quick and easy reach. The hotel features a restaurant, 24 hour bar with a charming terrace, WiFi internet and a parking garage. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Stuttgart City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Stuttgart City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.