We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterCityHotel Stuttgart to your Saves list
InterCityHotel Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arnulf-Klett-Platz 2, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent & convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting the Cannstatter Wasen beer festival. The hotel was reasonable value and clean and comfortable. It was in an excellent location right by the Hauptbanhof. The only negative in my view was the steep charge for breakfast (15 euros) but there are a wealth of good bakeries and other options in the station.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    68
    57
    25
    7
See reviews for
15
33
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As soon as you complete walking down the platform- you end up reaching this Hotel. Very friendly staff- yes, they give me the VVS tickets valid throughout the stay. Breakfast is expensive but good varieties were available.
Only thing I did not like about this Hotel is that they do not have WiFi included in the rate. This is very surprising given the high rate.
Overall- a so-so hotel balancing between excellent location and high rate & no WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I usually stayed in Intercity hotel.
Mainly I happy about the location where it is inside Haphonof station. Then all U , S Bhan connection to my office. Konig street where i can do good shopping.
Also, room is clean and reservation staffs are very friendly.

Breakfast is good and VVS city ticket is free. What else I need more?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

You'll never be lost staying at this hotel as it's built into the main station (Stuttgart HB) - when you're out in Stuttgart just follow the huge Mercedes Benz logo rotating on the station's towered roof to get back to your bed!

It's ok is all I can say. Very hot during Summer, so we needed to sleep with the windows open. TV had a lot of channels (inc. German sky sports) but it was difficult to see as it wasn't very large and quite far from the bed. We had a room on the third floor and when the window was shut it was fairly quiet despite the location - albeit very hot!

I guess this is a similar level to a Premier Inn in the UK and the price was similair-ish, so it's a 3 star place. Nothing terribly bad about it, but nothing to rush back for. Functional is the word I'm after.

I liked the travel card they gave us, which gave complementary travel on the local U-Bahn and buses. Plus the tourist information is 2 minutes away.

Breakfast and Wifi are extortionate - I think they wanted 15 Euros for 24 hours of Wifi and 17 Euros for breakfast. No thankyou very much!

Room Tip: High rooms (Floor 3) are probably best as they're further away from the busy road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Location is very central with it being attached to the Hauptbahnhof (Main Train Station). Quiet despite location. Room was rather large, bathroom was quite small. Bed was comfortable. There was a mini-bar/fridge, but not enough free space to add your own bottle of water. No air conditioning, which could be problematic depending on weather. Transit pass for local area transport is a nice feature from InterCityHotels. Stayed in June, a fan was in the room. In general, would recommend for a convenient stay where you are in the room only for sleeping and showering.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great location if you are traveling by train, but poor room quality and questionable reservation practices by management. We read later that the hotel provided a ticket for local free travel--never received one. I would stay here only as a last resort. You can do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book room across the street from the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

When we checked in we were told our room was not ready, but for an extra fee we could check into another room,which we did. Once we were in the room we noticed a very sour odor of mildew or mold. When we complained we were offered another room. However a short time later we were told that 2 reservations were made in our name for the same night Both had been charged to our credit card, but we only made 1 reservation. We asked the Hotel many times, to refund the one night, but they refused to do this.I might add that this was not a busy time.

I don't recommend staying here. Yes, it is convenient...right in the train station, but tiny rooms. There are several fine Hotels directly across the street that are better quality and more considerate management.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to InterCityHotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Stuttgart

Address: Arnulf-Klett-Platz 2, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — InterCityHotel Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterCityHotel Stuttgart is located in the city centre, inside the Stuttgart main train station. It is the ideal starting point for all activities, whether for the business guest or the city traveller. The Konigstrasse as Stuttgart's shopping mile, the State Gallery, the Theater and numerous museums can be reached quickly from the hotel. You can reach the exhibition grounds near the Airport, the famous Wilhelma Zoo and the Canstatter Wasen festive grounds comfortably by U- and S-Bahn (underground and city railway). Your hotel pass comfortably entitles you to the free use of local public transport in Stuttgart throughout your stay. You see, there is nothing standing in the way of your short trip to Stuttgart. The InterCityHotel in the heritage protected building of the main station provides 71 rooms and 5 junior suites with modern and comfortable furnishings. A conference room with daylight illumination and conference technology caters for conferences or events with up to 20 guests. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your InterCityHotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Intercityhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterCityHotel Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.