We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & convieniently placed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eichwiesenring 1/1, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Poole
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value & convieniently placed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Travelling to Italy in 2 cars with 10 people, I chose this hotel for its convienient location to the autobahn as well as its great value rooms. It's situated in a business district, close to the airport, so if you're looking for an hotel close to the city centre, this isn't it. The rooms were very modern & spacious & the beds were extremely comfortable with large en-suite shower rooms. Staff were very friendly & helpful. There's also an underground car park which we took advantage of. We didn't eat at the hotel as we arrived quite late, but, anticipating this, I had booked a table at a nearby pub/pizzeria, 'The Flying Ship' which was not a dissapointment. An excellent value hotel, especially if you're flying into or out of Stuttgart or need a bed for the night after driving.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    123
    48
    23
    8
See reviews for
70
40
35
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we needed something with early morning airport access that wasn't too expensive. It served its purpose and was a good stay overall.

Pros: Clean, good value, free transportation to the airport

Cons: in sort of an industrial area; not a lot of restaurants, etc.

Weird things: My mom had stayed earlier in the summer and was not excited about going back. She said the room was dated, there were marks on the walls, that it was kind of dingy, etc. When we stayed there together later in the summer, however, the room was great. It was like some of the rooms had been redone and some hadn't, so be sure to request a renovated room if you go.

Also, it's an airport hotel and there is free transportation, but...we must have missed the fact that the shuttle doesn't run to the airport regularly, because we had to call for pick up. We didn't have a working cell phone and thankfully information called for us, otherwise we would have been stuck paying for a taxi. On the way back out we requested our transfer the night before, but a flight crew came in and filled it, so the hotel booked a regular taxi for us which we took. They paid for it and the taxi was on time and professional, but none of the transport--their vehicles or the taxi--were marked with the hotel brand name, and it all seemed a little odd, although, again, they got us where we needed to be on time so no real complaints.

The location is...weird. It seems a little farther out than most airport hotels are, but it's definitely far from town as well. There is, however, a U-bahn stop right next door, so it's a convenient half hour ride into the town center from there. There is also a Lidl next door for snacks, etc. The area around the hotel is safe feeling but all businesses.

So, overall, if I were in the same situation--needing a hotel near the airport--I would check out other options, but if I couldn't find anything else I would feel comfortable returning here in terms of comfort, safety, etc.. I would request a refurbished room, however.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had af great room in high quality. We are very satisfied with the room and the breakfast. It is not the last time that we will use the hotel. Also we had free WI-FI and that was very important for our family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had problems getting the shuttle to pick me up at the airport. Hotel as such is OK but the restaurant needs attention. I had to wait for more than 35 minutes for a main course (a stew) with only 10 people in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

There is nothing wrong about this hotel near Stuttgart airport but you have to pay attention if there a fair.

I had to go in Stuttgart for work and because of a fair, I paid 200€. This is definitly to much for this type of hotel.

There is a shuttel bus from the airport but you may wait 30 minutes for it.

Then, apart of the price, the rooms are new, and with sufficient space with a big bed and a desk to work.
If you associate to a membership card, they give you for free the wi-fi connection (sigh...)

I had dinner in the hotel. The restaurant is not bad but it is better to book if there is fair (again).
Breakfast is with a buffet with a good selection of food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Address: Eichwiesenring 1/1, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe offers 148 air conditioned rooms with pay TV and telephone. The hotel features one restaurant, four meeting rooms, a bar and a pay parking garage. Stuttgart airport and the new exhibitioncentre are 4 km, the city centre, the stadium and the Cannstatter Wasen showground are via highway B27, only 12 km from the hotel. Well known companies are close as well. Free airport shuttle upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.