We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely staff and nice facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Fontana Stuttgart to your Saves list
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel, lovely staff and nice facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as our previous stay, right from the very friendly welcome at reception. Our room was just as we had expected - clean and a nice size. We received excellent advice at reception about the best deal for travelling on the s-bahn/underground. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel is its leisure facilities - indoor pool, 2 saunas, steam room, jacuzzi and outdoor sunbathing area. Although due to the cloudy weather we were unable to avail ourselves of this but maybe next time.

The breakfast in the morning is the best I have had in the last year by far!! Lots of fresh fruit, cheese, bread (there was meat but as a vegetarian I didn't pay any attention) and a plentiful supply of cereals.

We will most definitely return.

Almost forget, the hotel is ideally placed - 15 minutes from both the airport and Stuttgart city centre. Our only regret was we could not stay to see Germany winning the World Cup due to our flight time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation to future guests.
We would be glad to welcoming you soon back to Stuttgart and to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
With kind regards
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    246
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
196
72
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The roomkeeping always misses some elements eg bath towel, slippers, shower gel. I had to ask again and again. Other than this, it was satisfactory. The bath room has some strange oder. The room is not sound proofed. I heared many times at night the shouts from other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear traveler

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to pass on some valuable feedback following your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as special in all areas as you expected it to be.

Feedback about our service is important to us to understand where we are getting it right and where we need to make improvements.
We will certainly follow up all points with the responsible department heads.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Pullman Fontana is a very good business hotel. It is easily reached by S-Bahn suburban train from the airport (12 minutes), and is across from the station. It is not in a particularly great neighborhood; Vaihingen is rather uninteresting. Nearby are the train tracks and a small park, and a walk takes you to the Hauptstrasse. Rooms were clean and good, with a nice bathroom. But the air conditioning on a hot day was not good at all, never really cooling the room, and therefore a bit stuffy. Some features were missing from the room: there was no iron (although I could have gone 9 floors down to use a communal one). And the shoeshine machine on the 11th floor didn't work. Breakfast was available starting at 6:00 AM, and had a wide assortment of choices. Expensive at €17, but most people here appeared to be on business and an expense account.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on tripadvisor.

We were very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our rooms and our location near the public transportation in particular left you a good memory.

Regarding the shoesshine maschine on the 11th floor we do apologies for the inconvenience caused. Hopefully our welcome team informed you just in time that we do have a shoeshining maschine on each floor.

We do hope we will have the opprotunity of welcoming you back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here for business in June 2014.

The hotel is what you'd expect in this price range, but hasn't dazzled me in any way.

Pro's :
- Very friendly bartender (night shift)
- Clean rooms
- Speakers in bathroom (news, music, etc...)

Con's :
- Restaurant is disappointing, you'd expect higher quality.
- Wifi coverage throughout the hotel is a disaster (room & bar OK, restaurant & spa NO Signal...)

Room Tip: High rooms tend to feel spatious with the views outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We were very sorry to read that our services didn’t completely meet your expectations. For the inconvenience please accept my sincerest apologies. You feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our bartender. Of course we will share it with him as well as your other remarks regarding our restaurant with the restaurant team.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great:
- Service is great, truly nice people
- We got a with the platinum card a free GQ and free minibar (since the fridge was broken, a warm coke just wasnt as nice as the gesture was meant to be)

To improve :
- Wifi reception was bad on the 8th floor, we kind of gave up since it didnt work on the iphone, ipad, samsung s4 or notbook
- Minibar was cold, although we asked to fix it, we didnt get feedback in 2 days

Info/Tipp:
- The view will be of the train station and the city – it’s ok but not stunning ;)
- Spa is great too
- Switch the aircon at night fully on, otherwise it just gets really really warm inside

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on trip advisor.

We were glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our services and our spa left you a good memory.

Please excuse the defect minibar in your room. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana and to convince you of our service quality.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed here for 2 night (business trip). Normally I stay at another hotel near Stuttgart, but these were all booked full. The Pullman positively surprised me. The interior of the whole hotel is a bit too 'classic' for me, but everything was good and clean. The parking garage had enough spaces, however it was a bit cramped, do not come with a big car! The bar was okay and most importantly the rooms were nice and quiet. What especially surprised me was the fact that the beds have 2 pillows as standard. One softer and one harder. Pillows are always and issue in hotels. Most of the times too soft for me, but now it was solved! Very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on tripadvisor.

We have been very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our pillows were of your liking. Our aim is to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with each and every aspect of their stay and therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We will naturally share your comments with our staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.