We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best address in Stuttgart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Fontana Stuttgart to your Saves list
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best address in Stuttgart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent hotel at the railway station Vahingen only 10 minutes from the airport and the city centre. Very quite due to excellent isolation, wonderful view over Stuttgart and the television tower. The breakfast is unforgettable, the personnel very friendly, the food in the restaurant very good. It should be also noticed the possibility of late check-out with an extra cost of only 25 €.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

Our aim is to provide a personalised service to all of our guests. I am truly pleased to hear that you have carried away with a manifique experience from Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I have passed on your kind words to all of the staff who I am sure appreciate your comments.

We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    275
    71
    20
    10
See reviews for
104
238
74
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

i stayed here at the weekend as i was over for the Felix Sturm Vs Darren Barker fight apart from Barker losing it was a great weekend, the Hotel is very clean and tidy the bar in the foyer serve the best beer i have ever drunk, the breakfast was worth the price very nice and a good choice all the staff were very friendly and spoke fantastic English, was a rather good stay am coming back next year but for longer this time to spend more time at the Xmas Market which again was superb would recommend to anyone who is thinking of visiting aroung December time, Loved the German People very friendly and gutted to be back at work today rather than reviewing this great Hotel and Place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We were delighted that we met your expectations and that you cannot wait to come back next year. We look foward to ensuring you have another great stay.
My kindest regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We obtained a good price by prepaying through booking service. This is a very nice hotel next to the S-Bahn station. Nice comfortable quite rooms. They charge for everything, wi-fi, stuff in the mini bar, and breakfast was 25% of the price we paid for a room so we skipped it. Would recommend it as an easy place to stay next to the train station. Staff spoke English and was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy that on the whole you found the hotel much ot your liking. Offer a convienient vas close to transport to the city and beyond.
I hope that we can welcome you again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good hotel. Clean, good and efficient service. They actually give you a KEY to your room and not a piece of plastic. Excellent breakfast. Good location near public transport in quiet suburb. Close to airport. The bed was great and i slept like a log. Recommended and i don't say that easily.
Couldn't comment on the rate as i was on company account. But if you can afford it, stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Atttitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for the words of praise about Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
Indeed our central yet quiet location to public transport and to the airport is ideal for corporate and leisure purpose.
I thank you also for pointing our our high standard of service. We want our guests to feel at home and pampered. We are truly glad to hear that we have achiebed our aim.
Looking foward to welcoming you back soon at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
With best regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were very upset about the hotel because we had a lot of difficulties to have the room that we requested!

First of all, we came around 5pm and did the check in. In the luxury room 4001, we discovered a spacious with a bathtub. We preferred a shower that's why we came back to the reception and asked the receptionist if it was possible to have another room with a shower and on a higher floor. He told us that in one hour a room will be ready for us with a shower.
When we came back from a short walk, it was 6:45pm. We went to the reception and the receptionist told us that there was no more room with a shower. We asked also for a room in a upper floor and the manager told us that's the hotel was mostly full !
So we had the same room than before. We came upstairs and it was very hot in the room also the view on the station was bad and very noisy ! Then, we discovered that we had two separate beds next to each other instead of one double bed that we had requested !!!
We called the reception and asked them to move to another room which could be quieter with a double bed and air conditioning. Once, the manager told us that there were no more rooms available.
Half an hour later, somebody came in our room and saw that it was very hot so we need to move to another room. We waited again 30 minutes at the reception because it was very busy and the manager of the reception was not very helpful.
Then, we visited three rooms : two of them was with separate beds that we didn't want. The last one was with a double bed but not very big ! We took this room number 1109 and we discovered in the bathroom : a rust !!!!!! That's very dangerous for the health so we called a lot of times the reception. Reception's manager never came in our room, it was a young receptionist who came every time in our room. We came back to the reception and waited again 20 minutes and they gave us a new room on the 13rd floor : room 1309. And this room was better than the others but it was just a standard room !! But we arrived after 8:30pm in this room and were very tired !!!!!!!

We also thought that the bathroom was very small !!

What is not normal is that the manager told us that there were no more room and then after a very long time he was able to find some others rooms ! How that could happen???
We had to tell him that we were going to sleep in our car or outside in order to find us a good room !!!!! Very upset again ....

First time in a Pullman, we think that we won't go in a Pullman !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We were very sorry to read that our services didn’t completely meet your expectations. For the inconvenience please accept my sincerest apologies. You feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much for your comments regarding the helpfulness of the front desk staff. Of course we will share it with them as we want tol make sure that such discomfort doesn’t happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I stay at this hotel every summer. I go play and enjoy their amazing breakfast buffet while she works all day. The hotel is immaculate, the service is perfect, the pool and spa leave nothing to be desired. The hotel is next door to a train station for both of Stuttgart's train systems. We plan to stay here every summer.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest;

I thank you so much for your kind feedback.

Thank you for so many words of praise regarding high standards of service and the breakfast buffet. We want our guests to feel at home and to be pampered. I am truly glad to hear that we have achieved our aim and surely I will share your comments with our team.

Looking foward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.