We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to your Saves list
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Hauptbahnhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
West Palm Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for one night before picking up our car at the Porsche factory. Both Porsche and Mercedes use this hotel for their european delivery program. The hotel is very well located in front of the train station and walking distance to the major attractions. I was not expecting much from central Stuttgart and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a high standard business travel level with an attractive lobby, and large clean and modern rooms. The breakfast is great and the staff was very helpful with directions and advice. I travel a lot for business, and this is a good one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    190
    48
    21
    12
See reviews for
83
156
39
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We use this hotel every time when in Stuttgart - great location near to everything. The 30 minute wifi is terrible - hardly any time to log in. This should be complimentary and unlimited. Staff is very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend during the beer festival. Found the hotel quite bland with no real outstanding features. Nothing particularly wrong with it, great location, fairly well presented etc. but nothing that made it outstanding or memorable which is what one might expect from a £250/night hotel. The staff requested a print out or email of the booking voucher, which I found unusual and slightly irritating and wifi was limited to 30mins per day which I found slightly stingy. Not that I needed the internet, but the fact that I had been limited in a £250/night hotel did grate on my nerves.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had been already to this hotel last year in February and thought it was a good hotel but needed some improvements for his level/price. In February we had a suite and this time a normal room. The room was quite, spacious and well furnished. When we entered the room there was a technician repairing the TV who has been working for quite a long time. In the evening we wanted to look at the news, but the TV was not working!!! As soon as we entered the room we had to ask for a cleaning lady because the room was not proper; there were (coffee??) spots on the fridge, hair pins on the floor, and traces of the previous occupants; one set of bath slippers were missing. The room lady came very shortly after our call, but she only cleaned the spots on the fridge and brought the bath slippers but did not vacuum cleaned the room (the TV technician had also left some traces...). For the rest, the staff is very friendly and the hotel has an excellent location. Also the cigar smell in the hall we experienced last time was not a problem anymore. The price of drinks and services are on the high side. In conclusion, we confirm the impression of our previous visit: a good hotel which needs some improvements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best hotel in the town, excellent service, close to underground and main station. Rooms large and clean, pool ,sauna, massages also available. Would recommend to all. Close to shopping area, close to park,.

Room Tip: Go spoil yourselves in style
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

1 min to walk to central railway station Stuttgart. Optimal for business travel.
The room is spacious. Bathromm is clean.
1h free Wifi working not well. Could connect to Internet.
The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was the first time that I´d been back to the Steigenberger Zeppelin since the rebuild and I was quite impressed. Upgraded for the only reason that I arrived almost at midnight, I had the chance to try out one of their suites, which are around twice the size of a normal room. Whether they´re worth the sticker price, I could say, but the space is definitely something I could get used, despite only having a short time to enjoy it. The entire hotel has been refreshed and brought gently into the 21st century, something that it decidely needed, if it wanted to retain a five star feeling.

The breakfast room is very much similar to before, with the quiet and gracious service, and broad selection of foods to start the day with.

To be recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Address: Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ,,Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin" is one of the top addresses in the swabian metropolis of Stuttgart. Following extensive remodelling, the hotel inspires guests with a mix of timeless elegance and modern design. The 117 luxurious rooms and 38 suites not only offer mere comfort, they also exude an ambiance in which you will immediately feel at home. Red lacquered surfaces create exciting accents against the elegant dark woods - while the warm colour tones, leather and fabrics invite you to simply sit back and relax. The rooms' technical equipment also leave nothing more to desire: flat-screen TVs with connections for notebooks and MP3 players are standard in every room category. Three restaurants offer Swabian kitchen to award-winning cuisine, an exclusive cigar lounge, a breathtaking spa, 11 modern conference rooms: the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is at the puls of the city. The WLAN is free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.