We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to your Saves list
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Hauptbahnhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is within walking distance of the main sights such as Konigstrasse and Schlossplatz. It is across the road from the train station. New hotel. Pleasant lobby. Nice staff. Well designed clean room with thoughtful décor. Very clean and powerful rainforest shower, However my room was very noisy. I was beside one of the house keeping rooms and there was constant chatter and doors opening and closing. Also my room looked onto a courtyard where early in the morning the recycling bottle bank was emptied. The complimentary water was carbonated which a lot of people don't like-still water would be more neutral. My partner was unable to make the trip but i had booked a room for two. When is arrived in my room they'd already removed half the towels and pillows! I only had a foot towel and hand towel supplied daily. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    213
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
92
175
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great hotel in the center of Stuttgart. We enjoyed the great service during the two days stay in Stuttgart. There's a small, but well equiped Spa. Great after a day in museums or after a heavy shopping day.
We had a very quiet room to the backside of the hotel. We enjoyed one of the best showers ever. Great breakfast, with everything you need for a great day.

Room Tip: Insist to get a room to the backyard, the road on the train station side is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our Check in just took 30 sec. and we also checked in early about 11AM. The rooms are nice and clean our room was a bit small but the bathroom was large.
We had a very good Breakfast the price is high but quality is high too. I recommend this hotel if you want a central location in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The location of the hotel is excellent and the decor quite striking. We had a suite for three nites which was very pricey - far too expensive for the quality of the service and the overall level of housekeeping (some nites there wasn't even turn-down service). The air conditioning was almost non existent and because the weather was warm, it was therefore necessary to leave the windows open. The noise was terrible and went on all night resulting in no sleep. The hotel staff was very defensive when we complained and stated "air conditioning in Europe isn't the same as in the United States." - How appauling and how inaccurate! We couldn't stay there again if there was any chance of needing a cool room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs Gail K

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback following your recent stay with us.

First of all, we would like to reiterate our sincere apologies that your stay and in particular the temperature of the room was not as enjoyable as you expected, and please accept our assurances that everything will be done to improve in all of the areas we discussed.

We were hoping to have found a solution acceptable for you upon departure and we would like to apologize once again for not providing you with a faultless stay.

We do recognise that we can fall short of our goals and the expectations of our guests. When this happens we always wish to learn from it and improve. I do hope you have the opportunity to return to the Graf Zeppelin and I believe we can restore your confidence in the service and product we offer and make up for the first experience.

Cordially yours

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed here three nights as part of the Porsche Club tour of southern Germany. The Graf Zeppelin is part of a large German hotel chain so is different from the standardized American-style hotels everywhere else. Fantastic location directly across the street from the Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof, so if you fly into Frankfurt for example you can easily hop on the ICE at the airport and be at the hotel in 1hr 15mins. The rooms are contemporary, elegant and comfortable, with beautiful tile showers, no ghastly tub to step into. Bathrooms have towel warmers, a great feature not found in American hotels. There are several very nice restaurants in the hotel, plus a bar in the Zeppelin Stuble and a bar/lounge in the main lobby. The front desk staff were consistently helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Nexxen_11

Thank you for your detailed feedback.

When planning our renovation, we focused on providing the outmost comfort in all areas and at the same time include state of the art technical features.

We will definitely also forward your positive comments about the Front desk to the team and remain with best greetings from Stuttgart.

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very nice hotel in the heart of Stuttgart. Great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Wineburg88

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and that our new rooms are well designed to match business travellers needs.

Thank you and hopefully until your next visit in Stuttgart!

Regards,

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Spent 2 nights here. Very efficient reception. Had booked standard room but was very pleased. Good size and great shower. My only negative is that there is no tea and coffee in the rooms. We were on 4th floor opposite the station, but had no problems with noise. i didnt find the bathroom location any more annoying than it is in most hotels. Excellent buffet breakfast (22 euros but includes Sekt etc). We didnt eat again all day, which actually makes is rather good value! I found reception really helpful with all of my questions and requests. We left our luggage with them on our last day as our flight was not until the evening. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Ashby1

Thank you for your detailed feedback, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the NEW Graf Zeppelin.

Kettles are available upon request, we are more than happy to provide one upon your next stay. Just inquire at reception.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,

Ihr Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Address: Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ,,Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin" is one of the top addresses in the swabian metropolis of Stuttgart. Following extensive remodelling, the hotel inspires guests with a mix of timeless elegance and modern design. The 117 luxurious rooms and 38 suites not only offer mere comfort, they also exude an ambiance in which you will immediately feel at home. Red lacquered surfaces create exciting accents against the elegant dark woods - while the warm colour tones, leather and fabrics invite you to simply sit back and relax. The rooms' technical equipment also leave nothing more to desire: flat-screen TVs with connections for notebooks and MP3 players are standard in every room category. Three restaurants offer Swabian kitchen to award-winning cuisine, an exclusive cigar lounge, a breathtaking spa, 11 modern conference rooms: the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is at the puls of the city. The WLAN is free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.