We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Stuttgart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel was very nice for a business trip. Setup and staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good and had a large amount of options. The pizza I got the one night was not very good thou. The internet was a little annoying that you can only have one device on the network at a time. Was able to find parking directly outside the hotel.

The hotel is a bit out of town and traffic is bad going into town in the mornings. But if you want a less crowded area to return to after work, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your friendly feedback on tripadvisor. We appreciate very much the time it took for writing your evaluation. We are sorry, that we didn`t met your expectations regarding the pizza and internet. We will adress these points. The hotel is located directly in front of the S-Bahn access, that makes it easy to go fast and comfortable to the Stuttgart town. That means you don`t have to waste time with the traffic and searching a parking place. We would like to see again and welcome you on your next visit to Stuttgart.

Sincerely,

Carmen Tafel
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    134
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
37
24
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I want to say Thanks to all the stuff.
Really nice and Very quite place.
Good service.
Just 6metro stations away from the main train station.
I enjoyed there .


I want to say Thanks to all the stuff.
Really nice and Very quite place.
Good service.
Just 6metro stations away from the main train station.
I enjoyed there .
Peter Gobrial

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really enjoy to read that our hotel is designated as a "perfect place". Thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. That will be a motivation for our staff to go on with the kind of service we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
Verkaufsmitarbeiterin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Compared to other business hotels in the region, the Holiday Inn is a little gem. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean and very quiet. I liked the complimentary tee/coffee in the room - the mini bar is missing though. Bathroom is OK although the shower was a little small so that you get tangled up with the shower curtain.
Breakfast buffet offers a wide choice - even soy milk is available.
Price for the stay is OK - the sum rises though, if you add parking and breakfast.
All in all I will surely return the next time I am in Stuttgart (or Zuffenhausen, 10 minutes by car) for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you found the location to be comfortable. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet with its over 100 components.

We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Stuttgart.

Sincerely,

Carmen Tafel
Verkaufsmitarbeiterin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms are great, clean & comfortable. They have limited room service menu, but that doesn't matter. The breakfast buffet is excellent variety & taste. The Weilimdorf train station is situated just next at the door, which is easy & convenient to travel any where in & around the city. The staff is very helpful & friendly. The check-in & check-out are done quite fast & efficiently. Their in room WiFi is awesome.In short, this is one of the best hotel I've stayed in Germany.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your friendly feedback on tripadvisor. We appreciate very much the time it took for writing your evaluation. Your comprehensive recommendation is very helpfull for other guests and shows we are on the right way with our rooms and the service we offer.

Kind regards

Carmen Tafel
Verkaufsmitarbeiterin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

A comfortable hotel for business use, clean and good staff (with German standard).
Prepare to find very low pillows and the best Wiener Schnitzel you can EVER find!
Breakfast buffet has all you need and more...
Train station to take you to city centre is just at the door, but to airport you'll need to have one train change.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your friendly feedback. We appreciate that you find our location to be comfortable and has been satisfied with our service.

We wish you a Happy New Year

Carmen Tafel
Verkaufsmitarbeiterin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The location is superb just a few steps from Weilimdorf train station as well as Weilimdorf bus stop. So much convenient to move around the Stuttgart city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The checkin and checkout were quite fast and done efficiently. They provided luggage room for 2 days when we went to Zurich and back to hotel. The rooms were also very comfortable, temperature was maintained well. The bed linen and bathroom towels were kept changed clean daily. On the whole the hotel is one of the best I have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent evaluation on tripadvisor. We are glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Next time you are in Stuttgart, we would be happy to welcome you again.

We wish you a merry christmess

Carmen Tafel
- Verkaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

You get what you pay for. Its clean, fresh and with basic service. I would not chose it for a longer stay but for 1 night and just for sleep is it ok. Very limited amount of descent restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear crummond,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not think of ourselves as "basic" or average, as we strive to be the best. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 320 modern bedrooms 310 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. 111 Rooms are lately renovated.You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna (on charge) and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 Event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.