We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary, comfortable rooms & efficient service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Stuttgart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary, comfortable rooms & efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, efficient service.
The rooms were clean and modern, well, everything except for the old TV's. There was no mini-bar. The Internet is priced at 1€ for an hour or 4€ for 24 hours. As a platinum member this amenity was free. I also got a late check out, no questions asked. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar, albeit a bit expensive, but the food is good. Transportation to the main areas of Stuttgart is incredibly easy and takes about 15 minutes by train to reach the center. The Weilimdorf stop is about 60 meters from the front door of the hotel. Noise inside the hotel from the train was never an issue. The train also stops at the main train station of Stuttgart so there is no need to switch lines to reach this hub.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, easy stay with friendly and efficient service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed evaluation on tripadvisor and taking time for writing. During the next months we will refurbish our rooms and replace the TV`s to Flatscreen. We took off the minibars in most of our rooms because of economic reasons, but if you like to have a room with minibar, just tell the reservationoffice next time. When you are back to Stuttgart again, we would be happy to to give you the opportunity to have another comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Stuttgart.

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
- Verkaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    120
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
34
23
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Greece
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a really nice hotel for business travelers.
If you are visiting a nearby factory or if you are attending a trade fair this is an ideal place to stay.
Clean well organized with really polite and helpfull staff and spacious rooms.
It is located near the airport and the Stuttgart trade fair center.
The distance from the train station of Leinefelden to the hotel is aproxx 5 min by foot so it is easy to use the public transportation network while staying there.
Do not miss the breakfast there is a reach variety that cavers any need and taste.
Free wifi internet is a plus just ask for a code in the reception.
The hotel provides shuttle bus service to the airport, inform the reception for your departure time and they will arrange the rest there is small fee for the service but will enjoy a quick and comfortable ride to the airport instead of paying an expensive taxi ride.
I stayed in this hotel three times and I would definitly go again.
Oposite to the hotel you will find a large super market (Toom) amd some shops for shoes cosmetics and snacks.
You can try to find a really nice reastaurant near the train station it is an old grain storagehouse, it offers good traditinal food and ofcourse...BEER!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but i prefer the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed there based on the hotel chain. As platinum member, we had one of the two rooms upgraded to Executive which was very nice. Internet was complimentary also, however it is relatively slow. Hotel is right next to train stop which about 5 stops from main station including 2 stops away from Porsche Museum. Area is business building, although there is a nice supermarket on the main road in the back (10 minute walk). Location to train station is extremely close and this was nice for us. Hotel is undergoing some remodeling in the lobby.

Rooms: Good Holiday Inn quality. The rooms size is nicely above normal. We stayed on the 4th. Carpet Inside and outside) must have been less than a year old. We had two rooms one facing the train station and other facing the back area. Window noise insulation is very good. The noise of the train is tolerable and can be forgotten. Ironically, we had more noise in the room from the back street in the morning but all to bear with. Bath is excellent all up.

Breakfast supplement is 20e per adult / children free a d very well worth. Breakfast is 5 stars rating. But there is no omelet station. Beer garden food is superb. It is very small and served by one person only. Prices are on the upper side.

Staff, especially front desk, is extremely helpful and nice delightful.

Although this hotel caters for business clientele, and our trip was tourism, we had a great experience.

Room Tip: 410 and 401 were excellent. Would prefer train facing rooms (even numbers) to see sun set as train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It´s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we really appreciate this. We are looking forward to welcome you in Holiday Inn Stuttgart again.

Best regards,
Oliver Köhler
Sales Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The highlight is the location which is right on a subway station. Rates were quite high ( Euro 130) for a triple room for 1 night, but it was quiet, comfortable and there is free wi fi. Its good to finish all the activities in the city and get back for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate this.
We are looking forward to welcome you in Holiday Inn Stuttgart again.

Best regards,

Oliver Köhler
Sales Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was a great hotel. This was a last minute stay for us, but glad we chose this one. we had to rent two rooms because they didn't have a quad. so we had two single beds in each room. Rooms were clean, and comfortable.. great air conditioning. The shower however was very high off the ground. I don't know if this is a European thing, but you it has to be a foot off the ground so you have to kind of hand on getting in and out.

We had the buffet breakfast which was wonderful.. an array of fruits, cereals, bread, eggs juices etc. was very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this positive evaulation on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, even it was short. Next time you are in Stuttgart, we would like to welcome you again and give you the opportunity to start your day with another perfect breakfast.

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
- Vekaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as I wanted to use hotel points and this fit the bill. As I had gold status, my room was upgraded and very large, very nice. This is a train station out front of the hotel which is very handy, however if you want to walk around the hotel, it is basically located in an industrial park area. After two nights, I moved into the city to a hotel that wasn't as accomodating or friendly, but close to everything. Nice lobby bar and good attmosphere if traveling alone.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are very nice size, however I never actually saw a Priority Lounge. There is const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for taking time to describe your impressions of our Holidayinn Stuttgart on Tripadvisor . We are pleased to hear that you has appreciated your upgrade. In case you are planning your next trip to Stuttgart, please remember the friendlyness of our staff, the nice room you stayed in and the convenient position of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again, have a great summer!

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
- Verkaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is just nearby the U-station and easily accessible aslo from the motorway. It offers good services and nice rooms. There are fitness and sauna/steam bath facilities, breakfast is also very good despite quite expensive.
I took advantage of a good rate, but in general looks expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 321 modern bedrooms 271 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.