We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Stuttgart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and good for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The highlight is the location which is right on a subway station. Rates were quite high ( Euro 130) for a triple room for 1 night, but it was quiet, comfortable and there is free wi fi. Its good to finish all the activities in the city and get back for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate this.
We are looking forward to welcome you in Holiday Inn Stuttgart again.

Best regards,

Oliver Köhler
Sales Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    133
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
37
24
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Hanover, NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was a great hotel. This was a last minute stay for us, but glad we chose this one. we had to rent two rooms because they didn't have a quad. so we had two single beds in each room. Rooms were clean, and comfortable.. great air conditioning. The shower however was very high off the ground. I don't know if this is a European thing, but you it has to be a foot off the ground so you have to kind of hand on getting in and out.

We had the buffet breakfast which was wonderful.. an array of fruits, cereals, bread, eggs juices etc. was very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this positive evaulation on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, even it was short. Next time you are in Stuttgart, we would like to welcome you again and give you the opportunity to start your day with another perfect breakfast.

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
- Vekaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as I wanted to use hotel points and this fit the bill. As I had gold status, my room was upgraded and very large, very nice. This is a train station out front of the hotel which is very handy, however if you want to walk around the hotel, it is basically located in an industrial park area. After two nights, I moved into the city to a hotel that wasn't as accomodating or friendly, but close to everything. Nice lobby bar and good attmosphere if traveling alone.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are very nice size, however I never actually saw a Priority Lounge. There is const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for taking time to describe your impressions of our Holidayinn Stuttgart on Tripadvisor . We are pleased to hear that you has appreciated your upgrade. In case you are planning your next trip to Stuttgart, please remember the friendlyness of our staff, the nice room you stayed in and the convenient position of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again, have a great summer!

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
- Verkaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is just nearby the U-station and easily accessible aslo from the motorway. It offers good services and nice rooms. There are fitness and sauna/steam bath facilities, breakfast is also very good despite quite expensive.
I took advantage of a good rate, but in general looks expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Good for breakfast, bar, proximity to S-bahn - generally a decent Holiday Inn. Rooms are perfectly adequate, clean and well serviced. TV system is a bit antiquated but OK. Only down side was the food at dinner - I don't think it was lost in translation as I speak pretty good German, it just wasn't very good, the "typical Schwabian" food was bland and poorly prepared, I've had much better in other restaurants in the region. However, the staff were all very helpful and professional, can't fault them!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation on tripadvisor and taking time for this. We appreciate very much that you felt comfortable with your room and the staff. For your experience with the meal we want to apologize. We hope to get the chance to show you that we can do that much better.

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
- Verkaufsmitarbeiterin -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egchel, netherlands.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed there one night. The room was good, two single beds. Bathroom above average for a German hotel.
Breakfast buffet had a large choice.
Hotel is situated directly opposite of an S-Bahn station, which is convenient. The hotel also has a taxi stand in front of it.

Especially nice was the cigar room, in which you can select a few types of cigars and enjoy them!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stay was OK. Quiet area so nice for the night rest. Nothing around so you need to go to Stuttgart downtown for some action. Bed was lovely. Shower not amazing but does the job....
Excellent breakfast. Good garage. Very good wireless internet connection...

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Verkaufsmitarbeiterin at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write this friendly evaluation on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you felt comfortable with our rooms and the breakfast. We do our best to satisfy our guest and we are very thankful that you could confirm that.
We are looking forward to be your host, as soon as you are in Stuttgart, again.

With best regards

Carmen Tafel
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 320 modern bedrooms 310 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. 111 Rooms are lately renovated.You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 Event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.