We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large well equipped room and tremendous breakfast, this week at reasonable rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Stuttgart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Stuttgart
Velbert, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large well equipped room and tremendous breakfast, this week at reasonable rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The change of room rate seems to be a general feature of hotels of Stuttgart. For this week I could get a room at a rate comparable to middle class hotels at this location. Room was a twin used as single of reasonable size (for a twin room) with modern equipment. A good choice if you are busy in the vicinity or if you don't fear catching a train (S-Bahn) to the center which stops in front of the door. I've been warned on arrival that the breakfast would be great. And it was, indeed! Lots of choices in large quantities. And I could have used the fitness room and the sauna included in the rate but didn't because of lack of time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Holiday Inn Stuttgart.

Oliver Köhler
Sales Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    140
    44
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
38
24
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms a clean but a bit out dated. Also if you are booking a room for 4 people, one of the beds a pull out couch and a small one. Our children slept on it and it was ok for them but might not be for adults.

The hotel is located in an office area, so there are not many places to eat and the hotel is WAY over prices.

The postives were the helpful staff and the very close location of the train.

Also if you driving in try to grab a parking spot out front so you don't have pay for parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We wanted to revisit Stuttgart and see some friends. The proximity of the S-bahn - and with the price reduced 3-day ticket you can get at the reception desk- is really very good if you want to pop into town. One night we had to complain because the people having a party downstairs went regularly out for a smoke and their laughter and conversation echoed loudly.Breakfast is excellent but overpriced. As s platinum member I was upgraded to a executive room, very nice !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I paid 194 € (incl. parking) without breakfast for an average holiday inn. Okay there was an event, but even when nothing is going on this hotel is way overprized for what you get and compared to 5 star hotels in Stuttgart. Location is far away from Stuttgart, but in the middle of an office erea. So if you don't need to be there, choose another better and cheaper hotel.

In front of the hotel (just across) the rails is a very good and inexpensive Italian restaurant. Much nicer than the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location was good because it's to the train station just a little walk. The room was perfect, very good value due to promotion we got from website. I traveled with 3 friends, we were about back from Europe trip to Germany, for us it's felling of "relief" after rough trip.

The only thing I don't like was the service that I felt like the stuff treated us differently, while we checked out they spent more than half hour to check our room while other guest already done and leave quick. I think they have less service mind than other Holiday inn that I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

When visiting head office just outside Stuttgart, our company for many years has always used the Holiday Inn, Weilimdorf. The hotel is in a great location, has a nice restaurant and a good atmosphere when enjoying a beer in the bar. There are some really good restaurants nearby, the Italian is fantastic, or you can take the S-Bahn into the city for a more lively night. All the staff are great, pleasant and always helpful. I have stayed 3 times this year and have always found the rooms very clean and well presented. Whether a business trip or a short break to explore Stuttgart, this hotel makes a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive evaluation on tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate to see, that you will keep our hotel in good remembrance. It´s good to hear that you felt comfortable with our rooms, the restaurant and the staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the Holiday Inn as soon as you are in Stuttgart again.

Best regards

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location wise it was good for me this Holiday Inn Stuttgart, the staff was very friendly, and my room (exec room) was big and well equipped with all that i might need for my business trip here. Good shower, the bed seemed a bit soft at first, but after waking up after 7 hours of sleep i thought it was ok actually. Breakfast was good, checking out easy and again, very friendly staff! I was pleasantly surprised by the 24-hour internet rate of 4 euro, i know, it should everywhere alwa ys be free of charge, but after h aving been charged in other IC properties an arm and a leg, i thought 4 euro was very fair. Oh, dinner in the cafe downstairs was ok, steak, a nice red shiraz to go with it and afterwards a cheese platter, that was nice!! Important, decent good food for those who arrive late and dont want to go outside anymore!

Room Tip: I stayed on 7th floor, spacious Exec utive Room! Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guest,

we really appreciate your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us, to read that you felt comfortable with our staff and our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Warm regards

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#9 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart City
#23 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#17 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 320 modern bedrooms 310 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. 111 Rooms are lately renovated.You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna (on charge) and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 Event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.